You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Drug War Stupidity: The Cannabis Concentrate Double Standard

in #cannabis6 years ago

I appreciate you shining light into some of the darkest corners of an insane government. Here in Nevada the government finally decided to "legalize" weed, primarily because they knew they could cash in on it. The price tag to even apply for a license to grow or sell is over $250,000! The tax on legal weed purchases is 22%. If I recall correctly the cost of a med card is $475! My attitude: who in the fuck needs permission to use or consume any product! The only reason we do is because of fear of our benevolent government who grants the right. Insanity.

Sort:  

Thank you. I agree that that is ridiculous. I have always said that legalization really should appeal to both sides of the political spectrum. The points you raise here function as a great conservative argument (I am not assuming your politics, by the way, but your points can be very useful in that reguard) for total legalization and I think that is a great way to sell the idea to groups who sometimes, strangely, oppose it.

I would say, though, that anything that keeps people out of jail is a step in the right direction but the regulations on weed are terrible even in legal states. I plan to cover a few of those things in future installments of this series. The next one might on home grow restrictions or maybe about the unjust "drugged driving" laws.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31