Recent study finds CBD increases survival time in brain tumor patients

in #cannabis5 years ago (edited)

Cannabinoid therapy, especially in conjunction with other therapy is proven to at least increase survival time in glioma(blastoma) patients. When I was in the hospital, I met a ten-month old boy with a glioma (brain tumor) the size of a tennis ball. He's currently taking chemo and stem cell therapy, but he's not doing to well, and the only other option is raditaion, but radiation before age five will cause certain, permanent brain damage.

If you think cannabis can cause more damage than that, then you're brain-damaged. Before I left, I gave the boy's mom some info about gliomas and cannabinoids, and how to do more research. You don't have to say much - with the internet at people's fingertips and desperation in their hearts, one tiny lead can make all the difference in the world. The only thing stopping the medicine connection at that point is either inaccessibility of cannabis or heavy brainwashing from the system.

Cannabrain.jpg

I also met a teenager with a brain tumor who I didn't tell about cannabis because I was afraid it could jeopardize my accomodation there by talking about it. The teenage girl is also playing the "wait and see" game of how long radiation can be delayed. I found out they live in the same city as me now, so I hope I see them again soon. I run into people in Vancouver and it's huge, so hopefully it's even easier to run into them in a smaller city.

I'm so disgusted by legalisation, because these people are staying in Vancouver while their children receive cancer "treatment". It used to be a place where there was a dispensary every city block, and now I don't know where to tell them where to get it; my only advice was to keep it organic from a trusted source. This 2019 study is a good example of recent research, but suggesting CBD only is highly political in most cases (only some cancers respond to just CBD), so I remembered to suggest full-spectrum oil, dominant in CBD or THC if needed, but still full spectrum.

CannabGlioma2019.png

Most cancers respond to THC, or THC and CBD combined with all the other trace cannabinoids. Another issue with this study, is people should be taking 4 grams of cannabis oil daily, not 400mg of CBD oil. But at least the study is recent and continuing the trend that cannabinoid therapy at least extends survival time - in one of the most aggressive cancers that exists. I hope that cannabinoid therapy can at least delay and reduce the amount of radiation needed to cure the cancer, so these kids and their families can have the best chance possible.

Sort:  

MediKatie, thank you so much for doing what you could for a child that needed help. Hopefully the parents are receptive to the truth, do the research, and save their child's life! Congratulations on stepping outside your comfort zone, and even risking your housing situation, to help someone else. You're a true hero.

Thanks for resteeming this.... we have done the same.
Excellent info here. Thank you for advocating for cannabis with intelligence and logic.

We hope that teenage girl becomes a @GirlsofGreen ASAP, but all for health's sake, not for show. And the boys as well - Guys and Girls of Green needs no age limits or other restrictions, especially when it comes to serious conditions like cancer and epilepsy! Best of luck to them and their families.

Excellent article! I agree that we really don't fully understand the effects of Cannabis on the human body and more research needs to be done as well as more work to bring awareness to the data that is out there.

I gave you a max up-vote from our new VIPservice account, as part of the @Canna-Collective.

Thanks, @vipservice! My research doesn't get much light, I'm glad you appreciate it. Thanks for the upvote :)

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73