My experience with dabssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cannabis6 years ago

I had my first dab at a 4/20 event in Vancouver. It was a budder hit served to me, and I didn’t really know what it was, but I dabbed it up and got baked. In 2015, I started dabbing regularly. I would go to dab lounges in Vancouver (in the hayday of dab lounges before the crack-down).

IMG_2423.JPG

In January 2016 I got my first rig – I won it in a draw at a glassblowing event at Cannabis Culture. It's a cute, tiny rig, perfect for dabbing on the go. It had a powerful hit despite its small size, so our friends names it "the zipper". I switched over to dabbing for most of my medication needs because it provided instant, intense relief and was undetectable indoors. Not being detectable indoors was a huge stress relief being a renter.

watermarked-IMG_3429.jpg

In the spring/summer of 2016 @drutter and I started doing $2 dabs at the budding 420 Cannabis Farmers Market. The idea started as a sort of joke – because we would charge friends a dollar or two for dabs after being fed up of giving away so many for free. At the same time we also wanted to contribute to the Market. At larger events like 4/20 there is often $5 dabs, so we thought $2 was a fair price point. $2 dabs and the 420 Farmers Market have become quite a hit since then!

21430075_1308632272579033_9126641731978058191_n.jpg

I dab and toke for Girls of Green on facebook– a page @drutter and I started in February 2017 of Canadian cannactivists/cannamodels aiming to normalize female sexuality and cannabis use by combining the two. In 2018, I’m moving my dabbing and cannamodelling to Steemit, Steepshot and DTube. Stay tuned for more dabs on the blockchain!

IMG_1240 - Copy.JPG

Sort:  

You don't get high, you get medicated! Thank you for sharing! Following for updates!

You are obsolutely correct. In my opinion there is no such thing as recreational marijuana, it is a medicine all around and you are automedicating.

Medical marijuana for the win!

I am peanut butter and jealous. :)

I smoke all the time, but dabbing just seems like such "new" concept.
(I mean that in a good way trust me)
I love it, but damn does it do the job quickly! (:

I once had a quart jar of oil that no one would buy. They would buy flower but no oil. My have times changed!

Nice seeing you here! Bet you are already friends!

Love how this flower brings people together.

Herb has brought me most of my friends. It's a life changing plant. (:

I sure wish somebody did $2 dabs around my neck of the woods.

Right! The prices around my neck of the woods are insane!
At least in comparison to these. Damn I really need to move to a legal state.

Thanks! Wish we could dab you up. It's really well received contrary to what the cops try to tell us ;)

Welcome to steemit! I am in Idaho, fighting (and losing) for closely supervised medical, they won't even approve it JUST for epileptic kids. Know I support your work, understand why I can't really say much about it.

I'm sorry to hear. Inaccessibility breaks my heart. Keep fighting the good fight! :) <3

Awesome job with your activism! One day Idaho will allow this plant!

Good to see you back out and "free!" Hugs!

A lot of my patients are curious on what dabbing is and how to do it? Would you be able to write or make a video tutorial on it? Thank you

Dabbing is vaporization of concentrated cannabis oil.

Sure :) I'll be doing lots more dab videos. Stay tuned!

I had to vape my shit like a base head when I first started dabs, lol. I was using a vape pen inside while working at domino’s, full of homemade bho. That was 2010.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59304.77
ETH 2534.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41