An introduction

in #cannabis6 years ago

Hello!

My name is Max and I am a cannabis enthusiast. I am also a registered caregiver allowing me to legally cultivate cannabis. I would love to use this platform as a way to share my gardens and gardening ideals with the world.

I believe in a style of gardening that is not only sustainable but regenerative. For years I ran a garden using chemical fertilizers in a hydroponic style of growing. I got tired of flushing hydroponic nutrients down the drain. I did a lot of reading and that led to experimenting. Soon enough I had retrofitted my garden to allow for a more simple approach.

After a couple of years of experimenting I am confident now that I can consistently deliver a finished product of the highest quality. On top of that, the practices I employ in my garden create zero waste. All plant material created in the process is added back to the soil. I use zero chemical pesticides in the growing process. This makes for as safe of an end product as one could ask for.

I'll start this off with a few pictures from the past. First off is some Grease Monkey dry flower. This is a cross of Gorilla Glue 4 (female) and the Cookies and Cream (male). A cross that was created by Exotic Genetix on his "dessert menu". The flavor is mostly creamy chocolate to me. A very distinct smell to go with its distinct look.

GreaseMonkeyDry.jpg

Next we have some Space Dawg. Sno Dawg (female) x Space Queen (male). This was done by TGA genetics. Something I had for a few years but do not anymore. The flavor was sweet hazeyness. The effect was similar to what you would expect from a haze. Great snowboarding flower!

SpaceDawg.jpg

This is the Strange Love dry flower. A cross by Bodhi of the Forum Girl Scout Cookies (female) to his Instant Karma (male). Instant Karma was bubba x rez sour diesel. There is some sour in the nose, flavor and effect but it grows like cookies on steroids. It must have gotten some branching from either the bubba or sour as well.

StrangeloveDry.jpg

This is also Strange Love, right before being hung to dry.

Strangeloveharvest.jpg

Thanks for looking! I have a grow that just started so I hope to be updating you all regularly.

Sort:  

So you've switched to organics after years of running hydro setup? Bravo, man! I assume from your post, that you'd never go back as now you understand the difference!

I resteemed this post!

There are certain situations I could think of where I might go back to growing hydro but it would be a last resort. The quality of organics is certainly a step above. Thanks for the resteem!

nice buds! i feel like you can always tell a cookies strain from how frosty purple they turn out. :)

Thank you! I agree. I only have room in my stable for one cookie strain as they don't yield as much but the effect is worth it!

not much at all! such tiny nugs. but i do love the flavor!

Wow that l9oks good...I'm smoking as we speak

Thanks bud! What are you smoking on?

Very nice looking buds Re-Steemed

Samples? I'd love to feature you and some goodies.

Love it! Mmmmm

Keep it fire!

Gonna have to be satisfied with pictures :)

D.tube.... Video! Same login as Steemit and posts here too...

Blaze it! We should meet and match. Love it! Followed you

Thanks for the follow bud! Would love to blaze it sometime!

When you coming to Portland Oregon?

Where you from?

is this you also follow me i have some great pictures

is this you also follow me i have great pictures

That is not me, sorry!

oh well its a great video if your a cannabis enthusiast like me should give it a watch

Welcome to the steem community!! Lots of great growers on this site and it’s always nice to have more!

Thanks for the warm welcome!

Great to have you! You clearly produce some great product, so many trichomes. Frosty! Hats off

Nice. I need to smoke right now looking at these pics.

I feel that. What do you have to smoke on?

Got two to choose from Lemon K or Cookies. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58080.30
ETH 3102.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40