You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life Changing Events and Exercising My Right to Grow Cannabis as a Canadian.

in #cannabis7 years ago (edited)

I wish I lived there. Growing your own. Is really great.

To obtain my grower's license, I had to track down a doctor who would review my case, confirm my prescription and sign my application. I also had to pay the doctor $339 for this service. This amount is determined by the daily prescription of cannabis prescribed. If the prescription is more than 10 grams per day, the fee climbs to over $1200.

Makes no sense. If you need more meds a day, you pay more for a docters visit?

Anyway Im happy for you.

Goodluck

Sort:  

Thanks @markush! It doesn't make any sense. It feels like all we have really done is traded one cartel for another one. Legalization isn't the end of prohibition...just another form of control with heavy taxation. It won't establish a free and fair market for the sale of flowers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58715.10
ETH 2588.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44