MEANING OF LIFE MONDAY: 42 Quotes About Weed, Herb, Wacky Tabacky, Ganja, Sticky Icky...

in #cannabis7 years ago

I am starting a new thing with my blog. I will have themed days. It might roll out slowly at first, but I think you'll find it enjoyable. Here's the first one!


MEANING OF LIFE MONDAY

On Mondays, I will post 42 of something. 42 photos of my dogs being silly, 42 abstract photos, 42 reasons weed is better than alcohol. You get the idea.

What is it this time? Why, it's 42 quotes about weed! Complete with pretty pictures!


1


"I don’t want to look like a criminal to my children anymore."

Melissa Etheridge


2


keith_richards_police.jpg

"I’ve never had a problem with drugs. I’ve had problems with the police."

Keith Richards


3


"Not only do I think marijuana should be legalized, I think it should be mandatory."

Bill Hicks


4


"I do think marijuana should be legalized, though, only for medicinal purposes … and recreational.

Kevin Nealon


5


"My point of view, while extremely cogent, is unpopular…. That the repressive nature of the legalities vis-à-vis drugs is destroying the legal system and corrupting the police system." -

Jack Nicholson


6


"Marijuana will be legal someday because every law student I know smokes it."

Lenny Bruce


7


"The vape pen has changed my life. No, I’m not exaggerating. In fact, her name is Sippy. Yes, she’s a she. And yes, I named her Sippy because I take tiny, little sips — sassy sips, even — from her. And with each sip comes relief — from pressure, pain, stress, discomfort."

Whoopi Goldberg


8


"What makes us so dangerous is that we’re harmless."

Tommy Chong


9


"I’m not afraid of a gang of red-eyed, cotton-mouthed, paranoid stoners coming to jack me for my Visine and cookie dough."

Margaret Cho


10


"My favorite birthday present ever was a bong shaped like a penis."

Madonna


11


"Of course I know how to roll a joint."

Martha Stewart


12


"A message to parents who think legalizing weed will make their kids want to try it: they will anyway."

Doug Benson


13


"This is lowering my cholesterol with every vape. Alright we’ve established my street cred. I can hang out with anyone at this point."

Conan O'Brien

(haha... I have no idea why I used this photo for Conan. I couldn't think of anything else. What would you have used, other than a photo of him, because that doesn't go with the theme, and it's got to be free for reuse.)


14


"It really puzzles me to see marijuana connected with narcotics . . . dope and all that crap. It's a thousand times better than whiskey - it's an assistant - a friend."

Louis Armstrong

(haha... didn't someone just say that photos of the person whose quote it is didn't fit with the theme?)


15


"I’ve smoked since I was a teenager, it balances me in the mad world of Hollywood."

Cameron Diaz


16


"Marijuana is quite possibly the finest of intoxicants. It has been scientifically proven, for decades, to be much less harmful to the body than alcohol when used on a regular basis (Google 'Science')."

Nick Offerman


17


"It was pot, in fact, that led me to smoking tobacco."

David Sedaris


18


"I’d rather be in a room full of weed smoke than cigarette smoke. With weed smoke I’m looking for a bag of chips, not for a lump in my breast."

Wanda Sykes


19


"It would be wryly interesting if in human history the cultivation of marijuana led generally to the invention of agriculture, and thereby to civilization."

Carl Sagan


20


"Jesus was a pothead. Long hair, beard, sandals, carpenter - do the math, it all adds up. Living with twelve guys with no visible means of support..."

Ralphie May


YOU MADE IT HALFWAY! YOU CAN DO IT!


21


"Make the most of the Indian Hemp Seed and sow it everywhere."

George Washington


22


"When I was a kid I inhaled frequently. That was the point."

Barack Obama


23


"People say you can abuse marijuana. Well shit, you can abuse cheeseburgers too, you know? You don‘t go around closing Burger King because you can abuse something."

Joe Rogan


24


"Herb is the healing of a nation, alcohol is the destruction."

Bob Marley


25


"Instead of taking five or six of the prescriptions, I decided to go a natural route and smoke marijuana."

Melissa Etheridge


26


"I have always loved marijuana. It has been a source of joy and comfort to me for many years. And I still think of it as a basic staple of life, along with beer and ice and grapefruits -and millions of Americans agree with me."

Hunter S. Thompson


27


"If you substitute marijuana for tobacco and alcohol, you’ll add 8 to 24 years to your life."

Jack Herer


28


"The illegality of cannabis is outrageous, an impediment to full utilization of a drug which helps produce the serenity and insight, sensitivity and fellowship, so desperately needed in this increasingly mad and dangerous world."

Carl Sagan


29


"Penalties against possession of a drug should not be more damaging to an individual than the use of the drug itself; and where they are, they should be changes. Nowhere is this more clear then in the laws against possession of marijuana in private and personal use..."

Jimmy Carter


30


"I used to smoke marijuana. But I’ll tell you something: I would only smoke it in the late evening. Oh, occasionally the early evening, but usually the late evening – or the mid-evening. Just the early evening, mid-evening and late evening. Occasionally, early afternoon, early mid-afternoon, or perhaps the late mid-afternoon. Oh, sometimes the early-mid-late-early-morning…But never at dusk."

Steve Martin


31


"I got high, and forgot I wasn’t supposed to get high."

Ricky Williams


32


"Marijuana doesn’t have a high potential for abuse, and there are very legitimate medical applications. In fact, sometimes marijuana is the only thing that works… [I]t is irresponsible not to provide the best care we can as a medical community, care that could involve marijuana. We have been terribly and systematically misled for nearly 70 years in the United States, and I apologize for my own role in that."

Dr. Sanjay Gupta


33


"The evidence is overwhelming that marijuana can relieve certain types of pain, nausea, vomiting and other symptoms caused by such illnesses as multiple sclerosis, cancer and AIDS — or by the harsh drugs sometimes used to treat them. And it can do so with remarkable safety. Indeed, marijuana is less toxic than many of the drugs that physicians prescribe every day."

Joycelyn Elders, MD


34


"The American Nurses Association (ANA) recognizes that patients should have safe access to therapeutic marijuana/cannabis. Cannabis or marijuana has been used medicinally for centuries. It has been shown to be effective in treating a wide range of symptoms and conditions."

American Nurses Association


35


"Cannabis users and growers are not dangerous unless they’re involved with gangs. And gangs are only involved with cannabis growing because of prohibition."

Jodie Emery


36


"The only dead bodies from marijuana are in the prisons and at the hands of the police. This is ridiculous."

Jack Herer


37


"Reality is a crutch for people who can’t cope with drugs."

Lily Tomlin


38


"They’ve outlawed the number one vegetable on the planet."

Timothy Leary


39


"You don’t need herb to write a song, but it frees the mind. We still have the word of the Almighty. But herb in any form— food, drink, tea, cake— we love herb. In Jamaica, 95 percent of the people smoke herb. You can’t stop that."

Julian Marley


40


"Like the Catholic Church on the issues of birth control, celibacy, and female priests, the federal government's rhetoric on drugs has left it precious little wiggle room."

Dan Savage


41


"Marijuana: why forget something tomorrow when you can forget it today?"

Doug Benson


42


"What someone I don't know and will likely never meet puts in their body matters as much to me as what color they paint their kitchen walls."

Me!


Thank you for reading this far, if you did! If you liked this post, would you please consider giving it an upvote or sharing it with your followers? I would truly appreciate it. Thanks!


What can SteemEngine do for you?

  • Earn votes by voting for others!
  • Earn followers by following others!
  • Referral system. Earn more SBD for your referrals votes.
  • Less spam, better content through report system.
  • SteemEngine users receives 5x more votes than the average Steem user.

TRY FOR YOURSELF

Sort:  

Cool ready and idea, laffin grass can always be fun!!

37 was my favorite! "Reality is a crutch for people who can't cope with drugs." LOL. Kevin Nealon #4 also made me laugh out loud. Great list my friend. Great list indeed.

Thanks! I'm glad someone appreciated it. About halfway through, I was thinking "well, the whole 42 thing might've been a bit much." It ended up being a lot of work, and it's probably waaaay longer than most people will read, but it was fun to make, and that's all that matters. :)

Such a freaking long read, but i had fun, loved the last quote from that "me!" guy ahahaha
My favorite ones:

"Marijuana will be legal someday because every law student I know smokes it."
"I’d rather be in a room full of weed smoke than cigarette smoke. With weed smoke I’m looking for a bag of chips, not for a lump in my breast."
"People say you can abuse marijuana. Well shit, you can abuse cheeseburgers too, you know? You don‘t go around closing Burger King because you can abuse something."
"Cannabis users and growers are not dangerous unless they’re involved with gangs. And gangs are only involved with cannabis growing because of prohibition."
"The only dead bodies from marijuana are in the prisons and at the hands of the police. This is ridiculous."

Yeah, sorry about that! I should've made it 10 quotes instead, but I'm sticking with a theme. :)

This post has received a 15.13% upvote from thanks to: @marksheppard.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.100 SBD to bid for votes.


Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper by clicking following links: 10SP, 100SP, 500SP, 1000SP or Another amount. (10 SP minimum)

You got a 25.21% upvote from @mercurybot courtesy of @marksheppard!

You got a 29.75% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @marksheppard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68462.20
ETH 2502.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52