Cooking Up Some Medicine...

in #cannabis8 years ago (edited)

“Contrary to what we’ve all been mis-taught [marijuana is] not a very harmful drug… it’s a drug remarkably free of toxicity providing it’s used intelligently.” -- Lester Grinspoon,
Psychiatry Professor at Harvard University

Cooking Up A little Pain-Relief

medicine

This helps tremendously, when I have some pain in my pancreas... I just dab a little on my gums a few times a day.., and Im good to go!

And, it's way better than some toxic, addictive opiates!!!


EDIT: Just to elaborate a little more... The first time I had an acute pancreatitis attack, there was no pain -- I was just vomiting non-stop. My 70 year old Mom came by and was watching me throw-up, dry heave.., throw-up, dry heave -- over and over... I finally reached into my nightstand and whipped out a nice half of a joint... After 3-4 puffs, within seconds, I was sitting up having a normal conversation with her... She couldn't believe her eyes. Going fro non-stop vomiting to "normal" in a matter of mere seconds! The oil helps better if I have pain.., and that's when I cook it.


Image Source: ME

Sort:  

I totally agree how great cannabis is great for all pain. I use it for arthritis pain.

No doubt... I find the oil I cooked up really god for pain.., and for (not to be gross) vomiting -- smoking it works wonders!

Cannabis is good medicine no doubt, glad you've found some help for your pancreas.

Thanks @natureofbeing.... It is amazing how good it works -- and fast!

Nature has the best cures!

Awesome story! Following you and everyone that replied! Keep going!

Tell us about your technique?

From the photo, I am assuming double boiler in butter or Oil? How long do you heat it? Etc. When I would do something similar, I would double boil for 2 full hours after it got hot.

I use some good sour diesel and grain alcohol (Everclear)... Yes, I do the double broiler and cook on low heat -- it only takes 10- 15 minutes (at most) to cook down... I pour into a stainless steel bowl and let it sit on my coffee warmer, just to make sure all the alcohol is cooked off... Result is a nice dark (almost back) gooey oil.

P.S., Just have to be very careful with the open flame.., and make sure the room is ventilated well!

Now that's what I'm talking about!

Cheers, Mack!

Yeah Baby -- Feelin' No Pain... :))

That's what I like to hear, brother! Hope you are doing good, man. :)

All good.., thanks bro. Have a good night!

You do the same, buddy!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 10. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $2.03 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 10 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63578.99
ETH 2611.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85