Details About Medical Condition Documentation April 19, 2017

in #cannabis7 years ago

April 19, 2017
Idaho

There are specific people in my life that without them I could not safely enjoy the benefits of cannabis. My usage would be confined to outside only, and at night only. However, from a long-term relationship (and similar political beliefs), I am able to enjoy cannabis with little to no risk. At least at their house.

I wanted to restate how grateful I am because recently it came up again. They let me spend the night when they didn't need to, and it feels really good knowing I have at least somebody that understands. After that mushy sentiment, let's move on to some facts.

My previous medical history has been for ADHD, social anxiety and depression. The entire process from diagnosis of ADHD to what I am treating with currently took about two years. My time with ADHD medicine was of vain, an attempt to help my acedemic grades, but I couldn't stand how they dulled me mentally. Adderall was a horrible experience. I decided to stop attempting to treat ADHD chemically altogether. I still treat my social anxiety and depression with 100mg of Zoloft daily.

Zoloft works well, but I'm certainly physically addicted. I don't know if there is a mental addiction. Perhaps I would miss how easy it is to express my feelings in conversation, and that craving would lead me back to Zoloft. However, the physical addiction scares me more.

After a couple days of not taking it (I forget sometimes) I will experience the onset symptoms of what you would associate to influenza. At this point, I usually remember I hadn't taken my medicine, and I do so. If the withdrawal symptoms are allowed to progress I experience severe "grogginess", and it's almost like everything is moving in Jello. I would still feel sick at this point.

If it is allowed to continue even beyond that, I experience mild visual hallucinations. This was the farthest I've ever let my Zoloft withdrawals to develop. If I ever want off, I definitely need to do a controlled decrease in my intake.

I explain all of this so that you can compare to my cannabis usage. A mental addiction with cannabis could form, but so far I have not developed any sort of physical addiction. Any changes to this will be noted.

Tomorrow is 4/20. I will not be taking the day off, but I believe I will have a small bowl tonight. That will be my celebration. Other than that I have no plans for 4/20, but we will see how things go. Teenagers are notoriously bad planners.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57257.58
ETH 2345.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40