Sort:  

Indeed. There is still work to do. I look at the gay rights movement as a good model. It took more than just activism. They sold their cause to the culture and when society stoped fearing them they got the mass support they needed.

In my opinion there is hard work to do in educating the mass.
They think drugs are bad. And their friend died because of drugs or whatever.
But don't realise that he died because of extender substances or a overdose which appear because of the drug policy they defend.
greets :)

Truth. The idea of good and bad drugs needs to be diminished greatly. Most of the stuff that is considered to bad has some use. I don't use cocaine but if I was having a tooth pulled and my choice was cocaine or nothing to numb the pain, you better believe that I'm going to put a big gob of that stuff on my gums. The same is true of most drugs.

You are right. Education is key to success with drug law reform.

Yes!
That's again another point! It goes hand in hand with education..
PPl think legal drugs like alcohol are legal because they harm less or dont harm at all.. and illegal drugs are illegal because they make you addicted instantly or even kill you..
In fact alcohol is one of the most dangerous drugs..
http://www.thelancet.com/journals/lancet/article/PIIS0140-6736(10)61462-6/abstract
I wrote a big work about the international drug policy and liberalisation as possible problem solver :)
Thinking of getting active about the topic on steem..
but I don't have the power at the moment
greets from germany

I feel your pain there for sure. I am very new here so few people see my work on this subject but if we all work at it maybe we can help make some change.

So it is!
Looking forward to your projects and maybe a collaboration? :)
greets

Thank you. I haven't thought about that. I would be open to it, though.

This is less organized than that but I do encourage people who write about marijuana to post in the cannabis tag. The community there is pretty good about supporting and resteeming good content.

I am not sure which tag would be best for discussions of drugs in general or if one exists at all. I would like to see a community to grow around that type of content, though. Maybe some of us who have this interest can come together decide which tag is best or create a new one and we could all promote that tag to our followers who are already reading our own personal drug related content. It wouldn't take off over night but in time it might give us all a place where we can help support each other and easily find content that interests us. Plus it is something relatively easy that we can all do by simply writing or resteeming a few posts about the new tag. I may write a post on the subject and see how my followers respond. If we do create a new tag we need to pick one and stick with it so it can establish itself. it could be drugtruth or intoxi-nation or, hopefully, something more cleaver than those tag names lol.

That's what I'm talking about! ;)
Do you have discord?
My work at the moment is to filter and find competent partners ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31