Product Review: Treat Yourself - Cannabis Infused Pop Tartlettes with Dr. Emily!

in #cannabis6 years ago

Product Review: Treat Yourself - Cannabis Infused Pop Tartlettes with Dr. Emily!

pasted image 0 (4).png

I couldn’t be happier with my recent sampler of Treat Yourself Pop Tartlette’s. I found Treat Yourself while searching for brands to feature in an article about canna-brands geared towards women, and they provided me with this lovely array of treats.

I loved the packaging, which was all recyclable or compostable, including the clear wrap around the tartlettes. The soft pastel teals and pinks are a great way to appeal to the female demographic, as is their logo which features an approachable looking woman surrounded in a swirling cannaleaf pattern. The ‘warning’ on the side was cute, alerting me to the “possible side effects” of “relief from menstrual cramps, feelings of relaxation, focus and happiness” and “freedom from aches and pains.” Thanks for the warning, Treat Yourself! I did encounter several of these side effects after eating.

I had always been a fan of Pop-Tarts as a kid, so these really brought me back, but these are a much healthier version than the original. Vegan, and free of gluten, soy and refined sugar, Treat Yourself is aimed at the health-conscious consumer. The crust is even made with nutrient dense chia seeds.

pasted image 0 (3).png

While not as sweet as the Pop-Tarts you might be used to, these tartlettes were very tasty - especially fresh out of the toaster oven. I found them much more palatable than regular Pop-Tarts which have reached the point of ‘way too sweet’ for my adult taste buds. These tasted sweet but not overwhelmingly so. The berry filling came in Cherry Almond or Strawberry Rose. Both had a complex gourmet appeal to the flavor - but I couldn’t stop eating the Cherry Almond. The flavors blended together perfectly. It was definitely my favorite of the two. The strawberry rose was nice as well but more floral than I prefer in a sweet pastry. The rose really came through more than the strawberry, so if you like florals like rose or lavender in your treats, you should definitely try it.

Treat Yourself products are infused with high CBD cannabis, so I didn’t feel particularly stoned after eating, but I did feel incredibly relaxed and free from pain. After eating most of the Cherry Almond (with 20mg THC, 50mg CBD) and half of the mini Strawberry Rose (10mg of THC and 10mg of CBD) I felt really nice. My body was relaxed and I felt very happy. Things felt so free and easy that - after getting my work done for the day -

I went out into my garden, sat on the warm stone path, and wove a wreath of flowers from the ornamental oregano plant that my husband was trimming back. I haven’t felt relaxed enough to something silly but peaceful like that in a long time. I felt very grateful for the break.

Over the next two days, I ate the remaining Cherry Almond tartlette, half of it each day, and found that it helped my anxiety and pain and kept me feeling relaxed and with reduced pain. I didn't get the full relief I had the first day, but it definitely helped a lot at the lower dose.

pasted image 0.png

I would definitely get these again. In fact.. I may need some more soon! I highly recommend Treat Yourself Pop-Tartlettes.

🔥🔥 Emily is a freelance @KushSmokers author and we hope everyone enjoys her Steem articles. @KushSmokers the first #Steem based cannabis brand aiming at onboarding the worlds cannabis community onto the Steem blockchain. 🔥🔥
 

Don't forget to Upvote, Follow & Resteem to help support #KushSmokers around the world!

Follow Us on Instagram @KushSmokers_ | www.KushSmokers.com

Follow Our Content on SteepShot, Zappl & Dtube!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66043.66
ETH 3593.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46