Sleepy

in #cannabis6 years ago

As Shereen and I were smoking, I came to the realization that it would be almost impossible for something like The Venus Project to come to fruition; mostly because there is still too much ego in the norm of everyday life.

How on earth could we make one man's dream become a reality for all? There is so much that would have to be done in order for that to even be remotely possible. But the simple truth is that it COULD be done, in my lifetime, if I am to fully embody the tenets of that train of thought that is required for such a society to exist. By changing myself, it shows others that they, too, can change; just as I have changed.

When a basic income is implemented, all studies and experiments have shown positive changes in the lives of the test subjects, in multiple areas of each individual. If I had a basic income, I would pay off my debts, start a business, and continue to help out when I can.

I should get to bed now and cerebrate how I can be the change I wish to see in this world. I need to be more generous with my resources, but I also must know when to have my own personal boundaries.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67130.22
ETH 3466.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73