Solo Cup Update #10

in #cannabis6 years ago

Hello Steem! Time for an update of my contender for the Solo Cup Challenge, being hosted on Steem by @a1-shroom-spores. The same challenge is also taking place on the Smoke Network, being hosted by @canna-curate.

image0 (2).jpg

CANNA-page-divider-ANIM.gif

Rules for the Solo Cup Challenge

  • Flower out a plant in a 12 oz container
  • No clones or autos
  • Only one plant per platform
  • Biggest yield wins 20 steem

Well my run for this challenge is coming to the end. My contender is Tall Happy Jamaican that was gifted to me from the Queen of the Steem Cannabis community, @rebeccaryan. Rebecca told me, that this plant is a stretcher, and the buzz is so delightful! What she did not tell me, was how beautiful the flowers are on this sativa dominate strain.

image0 (1).jpg

So I will be lucky to get a couple grams off this plant, but I do have to say it was fun growing in this challenge. I am not sure how the others in the Steem Solo Cup Challenge are fairing out, but me finishing has me at an advantage to win. @batman0916 is the only other one here on Steem that is in this challenge, here is his last update, which was 20 days ago. His is looking a lot better then mine, so if he finishes, im sure he will take the Steem. So we shall see.

image1.jpg

image0.jpg

But damn look at these buds! I may lose the challenge, but damn who gives a fuck with that purple! UUUUUUUUU-WEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!

So I will cut in a few days, and weigh the plant. A1 wants to see the weight of the whole plant after it's cut. So I will do that, and post the results in the comments. I also will weigh the dried finished product and place that in the comments as well. Or maybe a post, not sure. So to all the contenders, it has been fun, and we will have another one as soon as the contest on Smoke is over. In the mean time, head over to Smoke, and follow along my journey to "Fork" my Steem Og, to create Smoke.og.

CANNA-page-divider-ANIM.gif

image0.png

Got purps?

Sort:  

Great job, bro. Experiments like this are fun, and usually great for learning! Just finishing in a little cup shows you have growing skill. Some people can't finish cannabis (or tomatoes) even in a large pot, so you're already a winner. Very pretty sparkles on the flowers!

Yeah, it will be a very well-deserved and enjoyable smoke, I'm sure. Enjoy!!

Yes I’m looking forward to it! I have added nothing but RO water the last 3 weeks!

Sure would be nice to enjoy some of that fine bud with you @jonyoudyer! Enjoy 💜❤💙

I really need to catch-up on my Steeming. Canna Steem Fest sounds fun!! ✌

Sweet @jonyoudyer! Look at the sugar, even stunted in a cup. Enjoy being happy. Lol!

Congratulations @jonyoudyer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 16000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 17000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Beautiful ☺️

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63618.84
ETH 2623.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78