Sort:  

Around here the growers I know have said 4 generations is usually when you can notice something. But some people have said they've cloned and cloned clones for years with no noticeable issues. In any case, the solution is to "go back to seed" every 4 generations or so, but as you know that requires other effort and considerations. If you can't go back to seed and your clones-of-clones-of-clones-of-clones seem fine.... clone away?! Maybe some more experienced cloners will pipe up.

I think this is a genetics thing... if the genetics are really stable cloning from clones seems to work great for me. I have had 2 strains hermie on me using this method, but in both cases other elements (aside from cloning from a clone) may have been factors.

The only thing I know forsure is if you havea Mother plant that you take clones from ,eventuality goes bad after 2 years. It is a interesting question and if I don’t see anybody say anything here I’ll have to google this one.

That also sounds about right, and I think it would be related to the fact that cannabis plants only have a certain lifespan. Naturally they only grow so long (even if the weather holds out) before they "go to seed" like most annuals.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63964.61
ETH 3433.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55