You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Potting Mix for Your Weed is Not Real Soil

in #cannabis6 years ago

I was recently talking to an old timer and he goes to an area that hasn’t been touched by humans and digs up the soil, but it first has to pass a smell test, and he grows some amazing outdoor, also talks shit to his nephew who grows like me! Haha

Sort:  

Old timers know their stuff. They also spread a lot of myths, but if you know how to fish for the pearls you can find out a lot from their rambling. Smell test... yep I saw organic farmers even tasting their soil with a tongue, but smell can tell you a lot too.

Yeah they same guy said he hangs plants with the roots still on cause its it puts more thc in the buds while drying!!! I think thats a myth, if not please fill me in, lol

You're right about that :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 63252.28
ETH 3044.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52