MY OUTDOOR GROW

in #cannabis6 years ago (edited)

Hi steemians! So thought i would give you all a peak at my little outdoor garden.

C55B0E47-7290-4884-AED7-375718CD5827.jpeg

Kandy kush with some LST

So my backyard doesn’t get a full day of sun and I’ve always been worried about thieves so i never really wanted to throw plants outside. But since i always take more cuttings then i can handle and everybody i know to give away plants to already have there hands full, i decided to give it a try.

5B99151F-DB62-4995-BA0D-8C22960293F8.jpeg

Tahoo og x og

64C5B484-F99E-4EAF-BF2F-5D58A0265409.jpeg

A cool thing about having plants indoors under a 24 hour light cycle is they start to bud right away when you throw them outside. Almost like an auto strain.

30C29906-55A6-454A-9218-9FAAB80F5EE9.jpeg

Also got some tomatoes. This is champion.

3491903C-1799-4C10-BDC5-C98CCC0FAD96.jpeg

Jalapeño

D560F5D3-A770-4209-B80C-A34BCE294238.jpeg

Serrono pepper

7F3C7FB3-9536-4A37-A6AC-677DB937C0FE.jpeg

Beefsteak tomater

So hopefully some dirtbag doesn’t get a whiff of my plants and decides to steal me shit! But even though i will be mad if that happens, the real crop is safe indoors so no big deal!

So until then steem on my fellow steemians!

Sort:  

You are early in the season my friend. Spring flowers are gonna happen with almost all strains this time of year in your hood. A few more weeks & they may flip back to veg mode, giving you a monster cropped type plant with many many shoots.

If you’re lucky they’ll finish a bit, & u can cut the good buds & leave the small ones to regrow shoots

I think part of the reason why they look stunted right now is because they have super cold temps at night (mid to low 50's) and these guys have been outside for a couple months already. Ive seen other plants that were kush dominant in full flower during July and they weren't supposed to flower for at least one more month.

They got a good dose of rain yesterday too. I think they look pretty good. The e been outside for about a month or less. I really need to start putting dates down just for steem posting. I just go with the wind😉

Ps the plant you might be thinking of are the SAnta Rita i threw out a few months ago, those were super stunnted since there was virtually no sun. I cut those down a couple weeks ago and threw them in trim bin. Got to make some edibles soon.

Yeah but it was an honor killing 😉

Santa Rita that are finishing the tops are so heavy there bending over!!!!

Yeah this should be a great learning experience for me with my plants. My grow didn’t really have a whole lot of plants to give away until the end of July last year. It took awhile to build up the library. But when i gave away some to a buddy they did start to bud right away. I’m really interested to see if they finish or do go back into veg mode. Should be fun either way!

Love the veggies, fack whole Amazon gov. Foods

Hey I came here for the weed, you totally click-baited me into looking at tomato pictures! :-D LOL

Bet your face is red like a tomato now huh?? Lol

Thanks for this post! Nice looking tomatoes, seems early but apparently it's working out for you! Watch out for late spring hailstorms or bad wind.

Thanks bro! Luckily though i live in the Salinas Valley, i could probably grow tomatoes year round probably wouldn’t do to well in the off season cause i don’t get direct sunlight in my backyard during that time. I really need to do a good post about Salinas Valley soon. This place is pretty special.

Interesting! And sounds awesome. Here in Vancouver I can grow tomatoes because I had good teachers (Dad, and Mom's Dad). Once the nights hit 11C they leave the greenhouse. Gotta battle the blight in mid to late summer. Have had some amazing harvests and I've got plenty of good seeds stored for when I have a big garden again. Doing a few in pots for the patio this year. :)

Nice! I really never had grown my own tomatoes yet. I just helped my mom and grandpa when i was younger. Hopefully they do well.

They will, you've got a green thumb. They like a bit of lime or crushed eggshells mixed into their soil. Trim anything touching the ground or looking ugly. Pull most of the "suckers" (between stem and branches) unless your soil is really rich and you think it can handle all that vegetation. They'll keep growing forever if you let them, but give your soil 5 months off. Don't mulch tomato leaves into your soil and don't use them in your compost. Water evenly especially during fruiting or the fruit will crack. They love it warm but they drink a fair bit of water. Save your seeds. Tomatoes are an important crop for many people, and sadly almost all tomatoes are grown with chemicals at every stage. Flavourless artificial bright red balls of chemical water.
Grow in peace and health :)

Dude thanks for the knowledge! Much appreciated. I eat lots of eggs and i know what i will be doing with the shells!

Thank you, it’s actually my first attempt at growing outdoors. And it’s definitely less stressful then growing indoors, even though i enjoy every second of it. Just don’t like the electric bill lol

This post has received a 5.04 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05