Muffins In The Oven(VEG ROOM UPDATE #54)

in #cannabis5 years ago

Howdy Steem! It's been a while since I have done an update for the veg room. Busy with the family, work, you know the same old, same old. But life is great! Pushing foreword, providing for my little family, and growing as a human is a life that I am very great full for. Funny, because I can say the same thing about growing cannabis. Not only is it a wonderful herb that I use as medicine, but growing this plant also has helped me become a better person. It has taught me patience, it has filled a void in my life that was once empty. Without it, I would not be who I am today.

image0.jpg

Peanut Butter Breath that was just recently transplanted into a 3 gallon pot

QmbxCxfYsSEC7FtiBBHg1UpSXGvm9vkmxXzLsijF13SDae.png

For those just tuning in, let me give you a brief summary of my grow.

Due to living in an apartment, I am unable to grow outdoors, which is something I would prefer to do. Not only is it economical, its also better for the environment. Outdoor cannabis is just so much medicinal IMO. Indoor herb has better "bag appeal", but good sun grown California cannabis is some of the best in the world. I know lots of arguments can be made against that statement, but everyone has their preference.

I have been growing a perpetual grow for over 2 years now. I use a CFL for my veg room, it is less expensive to run then a Metal Halide, and easier on the environment. I use organic soil, and do not add any fertilizer to my veg plants. Since my soil is packed with the required nutrients. However I do have to add a Cal/mag supplement, due to using Reverse Osmosis water. I live in an agricultural town, and I do not trust my tap water. If I have any issues with bugs, or mold, I use a sesame seed oil to combat the issue. The size of the room is 18 inches by 2 feet. Actually it is a broom closet, not a room. But I make great use out of what little I have. I always have plants coming, and going. This is how I stay medicated.

image0 (1).jpg

A Blueberry Muffin cutting in fresh soil

Right now I only have two strains in soil. Blueberry Muffin, and Peanut Butter Breath.

image0 (2).jpg

I also have some fresh cuttings of Astro Beaver, and Tahoo Og. The Peanut Butter Breath that is in the 3 gallon pot, will be put in the flower room in about a week. Which will be another post to explain what I got going on in there. As soon as I get the one in there, that is when I can start putting the cutting you see into soil, and keep the cycle going.

image0 (4).jpg

Blueberry Muffin

I just put this Blueberry Muffin into flower two days ago. I am very excited for this new strain I acquired last month from Darkheart Nursery. It is an elite cut, and the flower is supposed to smell exactly like Blueberry muffins! Also it is a low THC strain, which I will love. I smoke cannabis to enjoy life, I do not smoke it to be coma-toast. Even though sometimes, it is nice to sit back, and tune out.

Well that's all for now, stay tuned for a flower room update, thanks for stopping by, and have a positive week.

image0.png

The Cowboy Muffin Man

21PRtjKRXPQybj4WUXScWv5QPLninWRxfbcWNsx7SenD7Fp75URMXC6htZZLtGu4aJAcNeQGqBQF1piczoDGPWCrtDawhZwAda6pQPVUs7oVBcAwAWaH9vJXJ6KZXLiiBPJzguHXRCUXk1pAF4NLYJA.jpg

Sort:  

Following.,, awesome job and great writing ✍️ 💯👍👌

Congratulations @jonyoudyer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 18000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 19000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56679.48
ETH 2377.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26