FLOWER ROOM UPDATE #10

in #cannabis6 years ago

Hi steemians! So things are coming along nice in the flower room. I just gave the baby’s a feeding of bloom fertilizer, also just been watering with cal/mag and fulvic acid. Its been a little cold lately and humidity has been fairly high. But not to many white powdery mildew issues since i keep it in check with good air flow and also spray every few days with a neem oil base spray. So let’s take a look...

393F2E55-C781-4814-B896-A10B715D8C1C.jpeg

Tahoo og x og 43 days into flower. She finishes around 60 days but if i let her go 70-80 days magic starts to happen, lol

6ADE9C07-1580-451B-A817-15CD910765AF.jpeg

Another tahoo og x og 30 days into flower.

223E8700-F791-4DDE-AAB3-9D3090EF863A.jpeg

8C4A9952-74B0-47BB-8050-CD83D5B357CC.jpeg

Santa Rita OG 19 days into flower.

BD1AE230-27FA-4D94-91E6-8B05EE098E27.jpeg

Here’s a nice shot of when my light was on.

Just wait till my Tahoo starts feeling in!! Until then stay cool and steem on. Also on my last post I forgot to tag @botmarley ! It’s my favorite bot on steem with @catfacts being a close second haha. Thanks @botmarley for touring the cannabis related content and helping us out! I know for me it’s really motivating when i see the bot come check out my post! Everybody go give that bot a follow! 👍🌱🌳

Sort:  

If you have issues with PM, you should check out a product called Defguard. It is a beneficial bacteria that can be used late into flower. It is the same active ingredient as Hydroguard from Botanicare, but more concentrated and leaves no residue behind.

hey! Sorry just saw this. Thanks for stopping in. Yeah PM is a bitch! lol especially since my closest is small and im done pumping money into my grow, even if i did i need at least a 30 pint dehumidifier. But even then i do well. I use a product called mites and mildew washout. Works great and you can use it 7 days before harvest. But im always open to new ideas. Ill have to check out what your talking about.

You got some nice plants there cheif.
One thing I picked up a few years ago was if you had a minor issue with PM you should try mainlining your plants, it's like FIMing but you tie the new growth down so it grows out sideways. If you get it right you end up with either 2,4,8,16 or 32 main colas and none of the little popcorn buds and cause it's so open and basically growing at a single level plain it's easy to get the airflow through.
Another added bonus all the heads are at the same height so they all get the same amount of light. theres also benefits with each head getting an equal amount of nutrition.
If you want a better explanation let me know and I'll do my best.

Thanks! You know it’s so funny you say that cause i did just that with my SAnta Rita og, but not why you mentioned. I did it because they where getting to tall in veg and touching the light, i also think its fun doing that. I use bread ties to hold the tops down. I do have lots of colas going on and one plant is shaped almost like a heart. I’ll try to get good pics of it soon. Check out this past post
https://steemit.com/cannabis/@jonyoudyer/veg-room-update-5

This post has received a 2.59 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @jonyoudyer.

You got a 23.89% upvote from @upboater courtesy of @jonyoudyer!

Dope. You gotta use your flash to get a better view of the THC. The first few pics are too dark :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34