Fresh Pressed Rosin

in #cannabis7 years ago

Hey again,
I'm glad some of you enjoyed my African Red Congolese pictures, so I thought I would share some of my rosin.
Here is some delicious and pungent God's Green Crack, from the west coast of Canada.
I find it has a relatively mild effect, which is what I enjoy more nowadays. And it is extremely flavorful.
I also wanted to share how you guys can make rosin coins at home, and it's relatively simple!
Just collect all of the rosin you have pressed, roll it into a sphere, and slowly press it down in some parchment paper.
For anyone who may not be familiar with rosin, it is a relatively new method of extracting cannabis, and only really requires a hair straightener and parchment paper!
You put whatever buds you have into a fold of parchment paper, heat your straightener to the lowest setting, and press down on it with all your might!
The heat from the straightener causes the trichome membranes on the cannabis to melt, or open up, releasing the cannabinoid and terpene rich insides. The pressure you apply then causes this liquid to flow away from the buds and the heat of the straightener, eventually cooling back down and resolidifying into a very nice dabable extract.
Enjoy!
image
image
image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42