Cannabis - Canada Announces Small Craft-Scale Licenses for Producers! Is This A Trojan Horse?

in #cannabis7 years ago (edited)

I wrote a recent post about cannabis drinks in Canada and I had a very interesting comment from @koffee. I am not a cannabis user myself but I completely believe in the ability of plants to heal us in many ways. I am always most interested to see the changing trend to plant legalisation around the world.

Screen Shot 2017-11-24 at 11.46.35.png

In my post I was most interested to hear the response from @koffee which was:

Screen Shot 2017-11-24 at 11.39.01.png

I have heard rumours of corporate interests interested in taking over the industry. There is so much money involved! And those of you who have read my posts will know I have very little faith in the government, media or law.

Screen Shot 2017-11-24 at 12.01.24.png

New Craft-Scale Licenses For Cannabis Producers in Canada?

I have never even visited Canada and would be most interested in what people who live in Canada like @koffee think of these new laws.

According to Leavly:

The Government of Canada today announced the establishment of a licensing system that divides cannabis producers between “Standard” and “Micro” designations under the upcoming adult-use regulatory scheme.

Apparently the new regulations appear to assist smaller producers to operate with reduced red-tape and oversight. Further developments will regulate the intermediary production of cannabis products (such as cannabis oil). MP Ginette Pets Taylor who is the Health Minister, expressed that the Canadian government hopes to drive a “diverse and competitive” industry for “a wide range of activities” with cannabis.

Screen Shot 2017-11-24 at 12.03.29.png

What Does Steemit Think About This?

AsI said I have never been to Canada and I instinctively distrtust all official channels of informaton. What does this mean for Canada and cannabis? Is this really going to help diversify the industry or is this assistance for big players as a trojan horse?

I will be most interested to read all your comments... especially the Canadian Steemians!! 😉

Screen Shot 2017-11-24 at 12.06.44.png


Image source: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5


Jockey loves you All! 😉 Jockey votes for @teamsteam as a witness!


21443250_1519260948137902_1665540863_n.jpg

Sort:  

This is a step in the right direction.

Looks that way! Plants not pharmaceuticals! UPvoted! =)

🤖💬 This post has received a 20.00 % upvote from @iseekush sponsored by @netgodbeerus

Join our Cannabis Curation Team

That is a lovely offer can you PM me in steemit.chat? Followed UPvoted! =)

most interested to read all

Thank you! =)

hey jockey!!! what sup man!! great post i think weed can be a great way to be more creative

🤖💬 This post has received a 20.00 % upvote from @dab4dab sponsored by @netgodbeerus

ISeeKush-Dab4Dab-SocialMediKit-Twitter-Profile-400x400px_FullLogo-03

Join our Cannabis Curation Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56478.46
ETH 2384.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34