You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #BC Bud Review #5: Hawaiian

in #cannabis6 years ago

It sounds delicious.

I recently stopped concentrates to bring my tolerance down. I've been avoiding sativas. I can barely feel even the best sativas right now. I'm not sure if that's just me but until my tolerance comes back down the only thing that really works is a good, hard hitting indica.

I look forward to trying Hawaiian in the future though. Thanks for doing the review.

Sort:  

yeah I feel you on that. For me, my preference rests with the hybrid sativas, I did try concentrates for a while but they just floored me, regardless of the genetics. As a budtender, I have seen concentrates serve a very good medicinal purpose, especially for specific chronic pain patients who need instant relief. As a tolerance break you just have to ween yourself off, and maybe learn to appreciate the more subtle effects of the buzz as they become more apparent. Take a cbd strain like cannatonic for example, doesnt even get you high most of the time, but lots of heavy smokers integrate it into their lifestyle for the other benefits it brings.

I'm not a huge fan of CBD because it has hardly any psychoactive effect. I like that part. I did buy an advent calendar in December and it came with quite a few CBD products. I tried them so they wouldn't go to waste and they definitely have pain relieving power. I'm using pharmaceutical painkillers right now that don't mess with the psychoactive effects of the flowers I smoke. I can see how CBD has a place in the market. It's just not for me.

As for the tolerance break, it's going pretty well. The flowers are already starting to have more of an effect. I'll be able to smoke some nice sativas again here soon. I think indicas will always be my go to though.

Thanks for the advice. Have a good day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53406.14
ETH 2398.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15