You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does Cannabis Promote Laziness? New Study Says Otherwise

in #cannabis7 years ago

Q: Does Cannabis make me lazy?
A: No
I have to answer that question with a resounding 'no' unless you rephrased it to:

Q: Does some Cannabis make me lazy?
A: Yes

So in order that I can answer 'No' to the question of laziness, it is essential I am able to buy across the counter so I can know what I am getting and can choose multiple strains for different purposes. That way I can prevent the effect of any one 'type' of strain from impacting my personality too heavily. If I smoke 'couch lock' Indica strains from morning to night then I would be lazy.

But I would choose a light Sativa to keep myself upbeat and focused on what I'm doing. A stronger Sativa might help if I was trying to be creative - but some are more creative than others. I perhaps would have a nice hybrid to get high socially with friends. And a strong indica for bedtime.

In my own experience, of having a busy career for all my adult life, the long term consumption of Sativa is the crucial part in not having cannabis affect your motivation. I think periods where I've only been able to get strong hybrids and indicas are definitely phases where I've got less done.

And in addition, I think it is important to not smoke from morning to night everyday, or you will probably have to combat laziness with strong coffee!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60314.14
ETH 2890.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35