You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Texas Authorities Move To Crack Down On CBD Market

in #cannabis6 years ago

Dammit. Dammit. Dammit.

My small town on the edge of the Texas Hill Country is just what you would expect from stereotypical Texas. Uber Conservative. I have been getting CBD oil from one town over at a vape shop. We just had a small CBD shop open its doors here in the last two weeks. In fact their official grand opening is on Friday. (4-20) The local paper described it as "New Braunfels 1st Marijuana dispensary." Ughh. They ONLY carry CBD oils and creams and products from my understanding of their website. (I haven't been there yet)

This aptly illustrates the attitude of most of Texas and the South probably. They are ignorant of the difference between CBD, THC and the medicinal effects of either. Most people just don't know. Or only understand what the news or social media tells them too.

Being a small business person myself, I am encouraged by people putting skin in the game to bring something beneficial to the marketplace. I just hope they aren't crushed by bureaucratic ignorance and incompetence.

Especially with the looming opiate crisis, having a safer alternative for pain management would be beneficial. But since when has government ever done anything for the people other than prohibition in the name of "safety"

I plan on making the grand opening on Friday to buy some oil and show some support. Hopefully the community embraces this movement. I will post the results.

Thank for another great informative post.

PhilCollins.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63748.21
ETH 3314.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90