You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hand Trimmed Versus Tumbled: What Method Is Better For Maintaining Medicinal Potency?

in #cannabis7 years ago

Wow! You are like a chemist. I had no idea about all this stuff. Thanks for the education. Seems hand-picked wins every time in many different cases.

Sort:  

Thank you @happyme! I am on a mission to understand everything I can about how this plant medicine works so that I can share it and educate others. It gets a little wild sometimes. ;)

I've never been interested in this plant before, but in the past year or so I have heard so many good things about it that I have taken a mild interest into it. Your method of explaining and showing with pictures all the intricate aspects of it make it VERY interesting and educational. You have inspired me to take more interest in this subject and I will be forwarding your link to people outside of Steemit. I will be watching out for more of your very educational articles. Thanks for all that you do! I really never expected this topic to be so fascinating. I originally thought it was just a plant that you pick the leaves from and use the leaves! What an awakening for me!

It is an awakening for sure. There is so much to using this plant in it's various forms and ingestion methods. It's actually a superfood. Hopefully in the next 10 years or so, as one country after another legalizes or lifts their ban on it, we will see it become common and people will simply just grow their own, just like oregano or basil. ;)

people will simply just grow their own, just like oregano or basil.

I was thinking that was already going to be the case when we were told it would be legalized. Unfortunately it will still be heavily controlled much like alcohol. It really seems a shame though because the plant is so versatile and can be used in so many ways.

Agreed whole heartedly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58949.08
ETH 2306.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47