You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Benefits of Growing Cannabis in Coconut Coir

in #cannabis7 years ago (edited)

Definitely stand with you on the coco coir, @dajohns1420. I have to say I prefer vermiculite over perlite, but that's nit picking 😆

PH neutral is a godsend. Soils can fluctuate and are not as easily corrected. PH can lockout nutrients and make it harder to feed them what they need, since they sort of refuse to absorb it. Obviously foliar treatment in that case would be the solution. Like you mentioned, coir can be flushed rather easily vs soil.

✌️😎 Keep those gals happy, bud!

Edit: Do you ever water from the bottom? (Soak) I drop my tomato plants in bins and flood them, outside to let them soak from the bottom. I notice less soil compaction that way with larger pots (20gal & up) doing it that way. I also top water, but they seem to enjoy the bath..lol Was wondering if you've tried that with the coir?

Sort:  

I've tried ebb & flow in veg with coco before, but never in flower. Some people like it though because they don't have to deal with drip systems. I've always gone drip or hand water though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64041.25
ETH 2762.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66