You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Story Update: On Location at HomeGrown Hydroponics and Phytomedical, Where Cannabis Coaching Was in Full Swing

in #cannabis7 years ago

@rebeccaryan
I am blown away. Pun intended. Ha
This post deserves more stars than I currently have. lol
Clear, concise, and an indepth explanation to the reader of each particular subject you that covered. "Second to none", is the correct phrase to be rightfully used in describing your ability to make clear, what we should be able to learn from this presentation.
Furthermore, as I was reading this, I was thinking to myself. @rebeccaryan should have been a novel story writer, and use this boundless skill set, to her fullest potential.
Steemit surely does and so am I, being together, are very happy to have you in our midst.
Thank you

Francis

Sort:  

Haha! Thanks so much @francisk! I am thankful that you are in my midst too! The way I look at it is, that ultimately Steemit is letting me write a book of sorts with many different chapters. With 210 unique articles under my belt so far, that's exactly like writing a small novel. I also think that I have already been paid far more for "this book" considering most unknown authors never make more than a few thousand dollars on their books over time.
I was actually going to write a book. I had even picked out a name and bought the dot com for it.
Then, I literally found Steemit, joined the platform and haven't looked back.
Now writing my own book isn't as much of a life goal for me. I feel like I have been working "smarter" to achieve even a better outcome than if I had toiled and struggled, writing in a vacuum, taking a guess about whether other people would find my life experience entertaining and valuable to them.
Steemit has provided me with the best experience and education, bar none. :)

Through the hoop and without touching the rim. Two more points for @rebeccaryan.
Girl, do you ever quit? Give me a ladder so I can make a point or two also. Ha
You are absolutely right. You are writing and have been writing for some time now.
And not only that, you likely have a wider audience that reads and gets to enjoy your wisdom and learning continually. And that is what brings us to your blog in ever increasing numbers
Oh, well. I tried.
Thank you for your upvote. Back to my literary book. lol Not even.
Francis

I love you Francis! Forever motivating me to keep going. I think that we have to keep honing our skills to step out-side our boxes with our thinking.
I read a statistic somewhere that spoke to the idea that the "average author" can expect to generate about $2,000 from the sales associated with e-books, for example. If anyone reads this beyond you and I, and they are wondering if the time they are spending writing on this platform is worth their time, I would ask "How many articles have you wriiten so far?" "What's the value of the rewards you have received for doing so, already?" "Have these rewards gone up in value, since you started?".
Due to values increasing over time, it's kind of like receiving royalties on work already done. :)

@rebeccaryan
Thank you for your kind words. Two more points for not only being able, but also to be free enough to write/say what you true feelings are, at that moment in time. I am again, humbled.
With you around all of us, I have a healthy meal of humble food nearly every day.
Enough mushy talk for now. lol Thank you for caring enough.

Francis

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57440.82
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42