You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Arkansas Medical Marijuana: September Update

in #cannabis7 years ago

I agree. Booze is way more dangerous, but legal in most places. And corner stores can sell it all day long. People die from alcohol-related problems all the time. Destroys the liver. Creates dependence. All these things. And yet cannabis has never killed anyone. Ever. I think people have been misled for a long time, and it is now ingrained into many peoples attitudes that it is bad, and they don't want to hear or see anything else because they already know everything they need to. I was on that bandwagon at one time. My eyes were opened.

The Arkansas Medical Marijuana Commission came up with the amounts. I think they are doing it to better the chances of success in a short amount of time. To create grow operations and dispensaries, with all the regulations, is going to take money, whether people like it or not. And now we have a whole state depending on the people that get approved. I have no problem with a mom and pop grow operation. However, are they going to be able to get their operation, currently still illegal, robust enough in a few months to start supplying entire regions with product? I doubt it. I don't see fees being reduced until recreational becomes legal. Then it will be way more common, and smaller operations will start to pop up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84