It Feels Better to Be a Gambling Addict

in #cannabis3 years ago

If you are new here, I am making high risk trades to pay off my defaulted student loans. These are the same trades which caused me to default in the first place. My day job + low cost of living in Wisconsin will allow me to exit default by September 2021. When I make a good trade, I put some of the proceeds towards my student debt, and continue to gamble the rest.

My goal is to pay down my $179,000 of student loans in 3-5 years, verses the 30 years my payment provider estimated. My highest balance was $196,000 and I already paid off $17,000 from stock trades alone.

Today I traded my 1,400 shares of WeedMaps stock for call options controlling 5,300 shares. Increased risk reward. Never take financial advice from a gambling addict in student loan default. This could all go terribly wrong and result in public humiliation.

sspkoctcalls.jpg

Sort:  

They said that trading is not for gamblers, if you want to make trading your bread and butter, but in your case I think it is working. ;) Hope I got all the courage like what you have as well as the funds for trading, so I could live through trading too.

Thanks for reading, I am probably going to get out of the market and do something real with my life soon, but have to be in while it is the roaring 20's.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87