A Gateway To Truth

in #cannabis7 years ago

So, I put my heart + vision in this (26 minute) video.

It is the prelude to this bigger announcement:

"Sativa Sundays" @ 7PM Central

Starting April 30, 2017.

Join me.

Sort:  

As a much younger person I found out about a book by Jack Herer called The Emperor Wears No Clothes : Hemp And the Marijuana Conspiracy. It was (and, for all I know, still is) banned in the rubbish state of Queensland so I made arrangements with an anarchist bookshop to acquire it - nothing like reading illicit books about illicit plants. Some time after, this documentary was broadcast The Billion Dollar Crop.

@voluntary I LOVE that book! And Jack Herer. My fave Sativa strain is even named after him, lol. Any video footage I've ever seen of him, he seems larger than life... answering his phone, "Hemp!" or "Hemp will save the world!" His peers thought he was nuts. I thought/think he's GENIUS. Grounded in the simplicity of a workhorse-plant. Bravo to you, for acquiring the book!! Haven't seen the doc though, so will check that out. Thanks for recommending.

"...nothing like reading illicit books about illicit plants." <--- This is the best line I've read in a long time. And what a pleasure it must be to DO.

Absolutely agree with your video and was nice meeting you in Acapulco throw our friend ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46