Our PINK - BLUE City Diesel Cannabis Plant - Photos, Strain Info, and My Experience with the Strain

in #cannabis6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Our PINK - BLUE City Diesel Cannabis Plant - Photos, Strain Info, and My Experience with the Strain


This post has been pruned from Steem by ELAmental. Please click the link to view article.
Truth, Love, Respect, & Honor.

Sort:  

And some really good genetics. Mold and mildew resistant. Had a friend grow 30 plants and 29 were covered in mold so you couldn't tell. There was one Blue City Diesel and it only had 10% mold loss surrounded by the 29 other total lost plants.

I'm always impressed by this strain and is one of my favorites.

Wow I had no clue about its mold-resistance. We experienced some loss with BCD's in the past, but not as much as other strains we had with comparable girths like Monsterberry. Awesome comment, great addition to this article, thank you!

Of course and this is an ideal strain to grow in our wet climate. The other one is recommend is Mango from kc brains.

Oh my you are so right, it is as if we took the photo from the exact plant! Well, it must be this strain instead of the Jaeger, is there any chance that the smoke and longer heat season affected the pistils or is this just a case of simple 101 genetics and mine got mixed up in my friend's greenhouse, it's sooo far behind yours I might have to go like 14 weeks or something OMGoddess bring out the vendor tents, I used them last two years worked great even had fans rocking under them, ridiculous what we do for medicine oh yeah, when growing that long, you have to have fans or your doomed to get powdery mildew if the rains have come to the Willamette Valley and hunkered in with those cold nights..

Ours are farther along becuase we have those plants in a light deprivation greenhouse, which allowed us to start earlier than normal with supplemental lighting. Yours are exactly where they are supposed to be right now for an outdoor plant. The smoke would not do that to the pistils, its most definitely the genetics.

Cool, thanks so much! I had a Golden Pineapple that I took down last year 3 week of November, soooo sweet, it is one of the best tasting buds ever!!

mmmmm golden pineapple... haven't heard of it but it sounds delicious!

I'm here in Eugene, and my plants are smaller here this year. many of my friends are experiencing same thing, maybe magnetics or smoke or weird temps not sure. It rained a bit the other night and then I came out to them yellowing, thought rain water was neutral ph? ... Stoked I came across your blog, perhaps I'll share some of my grow stories this season! Thanks for info!

This is the time they start pulling nutrients back into the buds from the leaves. That's normal the water leaves will fall off and your buds will grow. It's normal fall behavior. And the smoke is definitely a trigger for them to try to finish early.

Thanks, yeah, I gave em some worm castings and a crazy brew of aloe comfrey, bone meal etc.. seemed to love it last night...this is from a couple days ago, I think they are gonna go till end October at this rate. I kinda messed up this season by feeding with a high phosphorous guano early on instead of high nitrogen, put some langebelite to bring it back into balance seem to bounce back but now my ph meter just broke...always some fun challenge outdoors! I had been spraying every three days with dr. bronner's and a bit of clove oil, saw spider mites several weeks ago trying to move in, seemed to crush those, they don't like water so I mist plants every 4 days or so, they love it, if there is a breeze and such...

Well... A blower with some Diatomatious earth is a great way to knock down the population. Wind and rain... So a shower the is high-performance without blowing the leaves off... All the Diatomatious earth is chelated micronutrients and great for the plant. Or just the blower... I used to be blowing off the plants with compressed air too. The Diatomatious earth on the top of the soil will shred them. Also have tanglefoot barrier? It's like bubblegum. And LA Brea tapirs to spider mites. Blow them off then let them run across the DE which is like broken glass to them. Only to run into a tar trap.

The tanglefoot has to be watched as the spider mites can use the waves of bodies to make a bridge... Pretty savage
.also there is alcohol spray. Rubbing alcohol, start at 25% alcohol and 75% water. I've went up to 50/50. Kills eggs and mites. Don't use on buds as will damage the trichromes.

Wind and water and then the insane challenges always lead me to never having to use chemicals to get a harvest. And indoors I had more issues.

Keep growing!

Super great advice @ganjafarmer ! Yeah, time to bring out the fans too, when they start budding I usually set two fans up per plants for bugs/and pm since I'm in the Willamette we really have to watch out for the molds. I also use slight dose of hydrogen peroxide and baking soda during Fall time. Last year I used my vendor craft tents, looked a market in my backyard for months! LOL Golden Pineapple grew till the dark ages of last week of November holy moly that was cray cray longest plant ever! OH so worth it, that girl tastes sooo sweet! Will the DE harm my beneficials in soil? Or just use as foliar spray?

DE will be great for everything but insects. And really don't want many of those in the soil.

Oh and I forgot after the shower I used fans.

And why the baking soda? H2o2 is great stuff as well.

And strains like bcd and mango are perfect as the mold and mildew resistant strains are what we need in the valley. And yes you need to come to the Portland meetup!

baking soda kills Powdery Mildew brings ph up and makes fruit taste sweet!! Can burn leaves though, a little goes a long way... For example if you drink coffee totally acidic no matter what way you prepare it add a half of a pinch I mean barely see it sprinkle in your coffee and it will alkaline it, you won't get the jitters... @ganjafarmer

That's what I was thinking. There is an enzyme that you can spray on leaves that stops powdery mildew.

Love it! You got discord? Would love to have you on.

If you used the same ground or pots before and experienced lower yeild with the same strains and all other factors constant, it could be that each subsequent generation is yielding lower, that happens occasionally, although not usually with our strains. Did you clone your plants from last season's grow?

No, I literally ask the multiverse what strains and this year I had a friend, OG farmer sister friend bring me three different clone strains and my buddie brought me the supposed Jaeger. I did want his Jaeger cause his plants are strong and beautiful when I get them. The other three strains I'm growing are Afgoo, Green Crack and Strawberry Cough, knew nothing about these strains, enjoying their energies.

Green Crack and Jager are always winners for sure. I really like the high yield, bud size, and flavor of Jager as well.

Goes great with !pancakes

Lol. Yes, but only if they are made to the HIGHest standard..


Thanks for contacting Pancakes Express!

Would you like to order pancakes?

Please upvote this comment with your order:

UpvoteOrder
$0.01+random delicious pancake
$0.05+excellent pancakes suited for a king or queen
$0.25+party pancakes
$1+best pancakes we have ever made
$?it's ninja!

If you would like to order your own pancakes, just make a comment !pancakes anywhere on the blockchain and we will send you a menu.

Team Good Alpaca loves this post! Nomnomnomnom!
teamgoodbanner2.png
Delegate to our project via SteemConnect:
10 SP | 20 SP | 50 SP | 100 SP | 200 SP | 500 SP | 1000 SP | 5000 SP

Dude that looks so fire!!!

Absolutely gorgeous...I can almost smell them through the screen.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ELAmental from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64741.88
ETH 3457.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55