Tips for making Dry Ice Hash with Fresh Frozen Trim

in #cannabis7 years ago

Hi guys,

In this video I explained some of the factors you should be aware of when making dry ice hash with fresh frozen trim. The plant matter I used in this video was a little high on the leaf/trim ratio so it's got a little green tint to it. Usually with fresh frozen it's best to use just the trim and small nugs.

The second short video shows some Green Candy dry ice hash made from fresh frozen trim.

(~)} ... :0) ... :0) ... :0)

Sort:  

Congratulations @earthtone! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

just to clarify... those were mostly cuttings as in leaves from the nugs?!

looks like an amazing result... I'll have to try this.

That's correct. The trim is the small leafy bits that stick out of the bud and are trimmed off. The fan leaves are the bigger more complete leaves. This had a little of both.

I see... I've only used my trim to try oil extraction with alcohol before... it was ok to make potent vape liquid but not really a great process...

I'll have to look into getting some of those screens you've used.

thanks for following up

I'm the inventor of the Bubble Bowls, but I'm out of stock. I'm hoping to restock before the end of the year.
http://bubblebowlkits.com/

heh... nice!

let me know if there's a steemit discount when they get are back in stock ;)

Done! You can even pay with steem : )

Hey...It's been a long time since this post, but I am restocked and I can do a steemit 20% discount. Just let me know. Thanks

I've done the dry ice extraction before, it's great for trimming. Would you agree, a rosin would be better suited for full flowers?

If you use flowers with dry ice you'll want to break them up as much as possible. Yes, flowers make a good rosin. Some people seem to get a better yield than others. If you are going to do a fair amount, it's best to kief it first.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67703.52
ETH 3449.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73