What have I done to my cannabis plants?!

in #cannabis4 years ago

My 5 MK Ultra plants, which I need to produce medicine during this lockdown, look as though a bomb went off! Leaves on the ground, stems bent over, plant parts in strange places and positions. What am I thinking?

Many readers will recognize this technique, but for some - including myself - it's all new! Some blockchain growers, including @Jonyoudyer, are advocates of this particular training technique.

Essentially, when the plant is well-hydrated, excess leaves are trimmed and main stems are curved backward upon themselves, and secured with twine or twist-ties.

The Theory

After a momentary setback in momentum, the plant sends growth toward the many side branches, and within a few weeks, a larger and bushier plant will develop.

In my case, these plants should end up with between 2 and 4 "tops" for each of the 2 previous tops I bent down. Each plant also has 2 small lower side branches, which will now get more nutrients and more light. By the time these plants are ready to flip into flowering, they should be nice and bushy.

(The 2 smaller Mango Kush seedlings, not included in the twist-tie massacre, are a few weeks behind the MK Ultras. Now they'll all be ready to flower at the same time.)

But wow, does this medicine patch ever look rough, at the moment! All those turned over leaves give the gardener in me a slap across the face. Nobody likes to see their plants looking like that.

Stay tuned, to see how these 8 week old 200% organic seedlings turn out. I'll post some photos again in a few days.

Until then, I'm sweeping up leaves and trying to forget the trauma of seeing my precious plants bent almost to breaking point like that. Fingers crossed that I made the right move here.

Grow in peace.
DRutter

Sort:  

Once you start bending you won’t want to stop! Lol

Oh yeah? Secret method unlocked?! We'll see! : D

This post has been rewarded by the Steem Community Curation Project. #communitycuration04

Just a little 'tough love' for your plants.

@@ -41,13 +41,8 @@
's l
-onger
wri

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63762.28
ETH 3107.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84