welcome to my oil garden!

in #cannabis6 years ago

I'm growing these beautiful plants to make cannabis oil for my wife @MediKatie.

wow1.jpg

MediKatie has cancer in a few parts of her body. It was caused by huge amounts of radiation, used by doctors to cure cancer in her spine when she was a child.

Radiation often cures cancer. It also often causes cancer.
Cannabis oil often cures cancer. It never causes cancer.

wow2.JPG

I have 4 pink kush plants. They will be ready to harvest in about 3 weeks.

Shiny Patches?

Over the past 2 weeks, I have seen small shiny patches (similar to a slug trail) on some leaves. 2 plants have a few leaves with these spots.

hmm1.JPG

They are not on the undersides of leaves, only the top. It is not powdery (like mildew). It does not rub or wash off easily.

Have you seen this before? Got any suggestions or ideas?

hmm2.JPG

As you can see, some buds are approaching 50% pistil maturity.

wow3.jpg

Look at all those delicious cannabinoids (and terpenes). The oil smells amazing!

Grow in peace.
DRutter

drutter steemit banner.jpg

Sort:  

no idea ; D
will restem for more exposure.

Resteem and upvote (Y)

Could be from "broad mites" not the same or quite as damaging as spider mites. However they are treated much the same. The "white" does not wipe off their saliva is a toxic hormone and bleaches leaf like that. A bad infestation would be much more noticable. Turning edges up and killing leaves. Any way if its not mold mildews or dust etc. Thats my best guess.
Hope i help point you in the right direction.

You got me researchin' anyway! Thank you :)
Thrips, mites, seems to be something anyway. I know I've got tiny white bugs in the soil, they've been there since the start, especially when things are moist. So I don't water until they're almost dried out. I've seen a few fingers curl left or right (toward the finger next to it) but otherwise not a lot of the other symptoms, from what I can tell so far.
I may need a microscope to check for really tiny buggers.
Thanks again.

Good question! I get that too. Not sure what it could be. Maybe it’s water droplets that dried before the could become white powdery mildew.

It could be russet mites. God forbid. Beautiful girls though.

Thanks for the suggestion. I'm not sure I see any of the signs, but I'm going to invest in a cheap microscope to look for them in the future. These girls are coming down in a couple days and the whole area will get a nice cleaning.

It's a good investment. I need one myself. Keep up the good work! I look forward to more great posts.

amigo @drutter gracias por tan buena información medicinal,saludos y agradecida de usted,cualquier poquito aqui es mucho,saludos y que la pase bien

Resteemed to my hemptastic followers! : O

Why did teamgood downvote this post? I am gonna help you out and pay to vote this post higher when i get to my pc.. this ain't right

Posted using Partiko Android

Because he self-righteously flagged our community upvote bot's automated comment indicating we had upvoted and resteemed the post in question. Furthermore, we did so with explicit permission from the author. And it's not the first time he has done so.

Because he took it upon himself to act as vigilante without all the relevant facts, just as he's framing himself as a victim here without presenting you with all the facts.

Now, the point has been made. Which is twofold: 1) Value is subjective. We have 30 or so delegators who value our work and contribution to the blockchain, including the author on whose post he flagged our comment; 2) He doesn't get to pick a fight then cry for his mommy when he loses. The correct course of action requires far less time and energy from all of us, which is mind his own fucking business and don't pick fights.

I'll go remove our flags from this ass-clown though, just so he can't pull the easily-manipulated heart-strings of gullible fools with his sociopathic half-truths.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06