You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shout Out To @earthtribe (VEG ROOM UPDATE #44)

in #cannabis6 years ago

Good call! I've never actually heard of solo cups, we know them as red cups or beer cups, but I think they're mainly used for college dorms. For gardening I've always used plastic gardening pots. They last for decades. I'm using some from my late grandfather and they're just as good as my newer ones. But ultimately I hope to replace them with permanent pots made from durable hemp plastic, when that's more available at a lower price.

Sort:  

Yeah lots of waste can be creating by growing, especially indoors.

I enjoyed growing in raised garden beds indoors, but that used a lot of power (dehumidifier, filters, fans, etc).
Ourdoors I love growing right in the ground. A greenhouse or polytunnel would be really nice.

With heating cables buried 3 feet down! 😉

Yeah lots of waste can
Be creating by growing,
Especially indoors.

                 - jonyoudyer


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58251.65
ETH 2369.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37