Pink Kush HARVEST photos!

in #cannabis6 years ago

I just harvested the flowers from 2 of my 4 Pink Kush plants!

dry1.JPG

It was an interesting feeling to cut down and kill these gorgeous plants. I respect all life but I feel plants are something special. They may not have feelings or thoughts, but they do have senses (detecting the direction of light, knowing what season it is, temperature). They may not feel pain, but I see no reason to deprive them of their basic needs. For me to survive, plants must die, but I don't do so without considering the plants.

dry2.JPG

Once I got those clippers in my hand and a bud in the other, it was like riding a bike - you never forget that skill. I like to leave a bit of the 'sugar leaf' on the bud during drying. I usually trim any scruffy leafy bits off before placing the buds in glass jars for curing/storage.

dry3.JPG

After clipping off any leaves without trichomes, I hang the buds upside down, still attached to stems. Stems have a little water in them and the buds will slurp that out as they dry. This helps them dry more evenly, and also lets you hang them easier.

dry4.JPG

Here's a shot of the plant without its buds, leaves, or roots:

dry5.JPG

2 of the plants seemed to be requesting a little more time to finish up. They've always steered me right so far, so I'm not about to ignore their input now. I've got a time window to work with, but I can allow them at least a few more days.

dry6.JPG

The buds on these 2 are slightly smaller, and also less mature looking. A little more time won't hurt.

dry7.JPG

The 2 harvested plants have been hung in a cool, dark, ventilated area. They smell AMAZING!

dry8.jpg

Thank you for following along! Stay tuned for the conclusion : )
DRutter

drutter steemit banner.jpg

Sort:  

se ven muy lindas todas amarradas al gancho de ropa,parecen un móvil decorativo,@drutter,saludos ,gracias por la ayuda que a bien pueda darme,buenas noches

Jejeje, si... un móvil decorativo : D

HOLA HERMANITO ME ENCANTO TU CREATIVIDAD CON LA PLANTA Y EL GANCHO SE VE MUY LINDO. SALUDOS. BENDICIONES PARA USTED Y SU FAMILIA

Muchas gracias, Hermanita : D

Dude, just a heads up: This new Canadian cannabis company is paying people $50/hr to smoke. Sounds like a sick job, I'd apply if I lived in Canada. Here's the link:

https://www.ahlot.com/ccc

I can make a lot more than that per hour smoking at home and trading cannabis stocks. :)

Hey Chris, thanks for the link and info. I haven't heard about it at all. It's not for me, but ironically maybe the guy who'd rather invest in stocks would like it. It's all very corporate and legalized. I've been fighting against that regime for many years and won't be getting in bed with it.

Nice bro! awesome :) organic is best man, going to taste great, make you feel great too! inside and out :D always sometimes very special about smoking/eating your own

Life eats life. Those of us who truly understand that also truly respect life, even if sometimes it means taking one.

Sad and beautiful at the same time! Resteemed <3

Check out my pics fam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59907.23
ETH 2647.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43