photos of my protest signs for "Legalization" day in Vancouver!

in #cannabis6 years ago (edited)

Tomorrow - Wednesday October 17th - is the first day under cannabis "legalization" in Canada. 🍁

It begins a new era of expanded police powers and harsher punishments for cannabis "crimes" than ever before. 👎

I'll be in downtown Vancouver BC, in the heart of the cannabis activism scene, spreading knowledge about cannabis - and its ongoing prohibition. ⚠️

All peaceful people welcome. There will be plenty of signs, joints, and dabs on the sidewalks and courtyards around the Art Gallery, noon to 5pm! 😊✊💚

Are any of these messages how YOU feel?

IMG_4738.JPG

IMG_4723.JPG

IMG_4724.JPG

IMG_4725.JPG

IMG_4726.JPG

IMG_4728.JPG

IMG_4737.JPG

IMG_4729.JPG

IMG_4730.JPG

IMG_4722.JPG

IMG_4731.JPG

IMG_4732.JPG

IMG_4733.JPG

IMG_4734.JPG

IMG_4735.JPG

IMG_4736.JPG

IMG_4739.JPG

@MediKatie and I have several other good signs in our library, but these are some of the most appropriate for "legalization" day. Hopefully the media will take notice and report that not everyone's happy with the corporate takeover of a medicine and a culture. I'll be taking footage and doing interviews etc.

Several of my friends and community members will be there or stopping by through the afternoon!

Here is the FB event page if you're interested. Otherwise just show up at the Art Gallery grounds, all afternoon!

DRutter

drutter steemit banner.jpg

Sort:  

All of that is true, but damn I still wish it was "legal" where I live.

Canadian "legal" is preferable to several countries situations. I'm aware, and definitely not denying that, in fact I love to draw attention to places where cannabis injustice is ongoing. It has to stop everywhere and it has to stop right now. #onwardwegrow

Yes, I agree.

Everyone in BC is was making tons and tons of money off medical licenses to grow. Now everyone can grow and they are going to have to get jobs. I liked BC weed but the entire cannabis community there can fuck off.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60953.94
ETH 2920.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57