I have begun my biggest ever batch of cannabis oil

in #cannabis2 years ago

Pounds of organic bud has been mixed with gallons of pure alcohol, beginning the largest batch of RSO (Rick Simpson's oil) in my lengthy cannabis extraction career.

There's my starting material - two huge glass containers of ground dry bud, and three pyrex dishes full of coarse damp bud and sugar leaf.

Some of this cannabis comes from plants I grew, some from plants a friend grew, and some from a friend in the local freedom community who gave me everything he had been storing up in his freezer after multiple crops.

I showed you recently how I evaporated the solvent from a 40g batch of oil I made, which generated several syringes and capsules:

But this latest batch should yield at least 100 grams of oil, enough to cure TWO cancer patients. After soaking in pure isopropyl alcohol for an hour, the plant matter was strained off using cheesecloth.

An upcoming post will demonstrate a hotplate evaporation technique, and show my finished product.

And everybody's welcome to come over for brownies, cookies, and infused pizza :D

DRutter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00