holding the Future of Steem OG in my hand

in #cannabis6 years ago

j.jpg

That sweet little being is a baby Steem OG plant (sex unknown). It popped out of its shell quickly a couple days ago, but was tangled in a membrane which didn't open. I manually freed the poor sprout, and put it back into some damp soil:

g.JPG

Stay tuned - I'll update soon on what happens to that one!

Here's one of the Northern Lights that is doing well:

e.JPG

I can already see the first set of true leaves being formed from meristem (plant stem cells).

Not everybody is having a great day:

f.JPG

We all have moments like that. I'll check back on that one tomorrow. Same with this poor bugger:

h.JPG

I mean really, I give you a nice birth and a great place to grow up, and you repay me THAT face? Really. : O

I've just been through, for me, the hardest part about growing from seeds. It's not curing, it's not pests, it's not nutrients, it's not pH, it's not temperature, it's not humidity, it's...

...sprouting!

I germinate well, but I sprout poorly. That's why I'm happy sprouting stage is nearly done! What survives through this will be the new crop of seedlings. : )

i.JPG

So... how's it growing?

DRutter

drutter steemit banner.jpg

Sort:  

The cycle begins again! They look like little baby dragon heads haha. I call the second pic "Lost in the Forest" :)

Hehehe, good name for it. : D
I hope the little cutie survives!
"Feed me, Seymour!"

Yes, exactly!

Yes, it's always best to start a few extras, I've had little root ones like that they rarely regain their vigor. Also, I ran into the dude that runs the cannabis cup last weekend and he hooked me up proper with about 200 seeds of 7 strains that he bred. Once I get a list made of extras I'll dm you. There is a lot of really prime options.

Including a brazilian f2 landrace with lots of sweet and sour phenos to hunt through.

Danks! Sounds very interesting.

HAHAHAHA.......This is AWESOME!

Heheh, glad you got something out of it too! Thanks for your comment : )

Every seed has its own magical code & timeline, but the ones that do good from the start tend to be a lot healthier bigger plants through all cycles in my experience.

I’d love some good NL indoor, that is still such a great hi

Have some fresh Northern Lights x Skunk #1, its is very dank.

We cant wait to see these turn into buds!

Uh oh that one doesnt look too healthy! Lets hope the root can recover from that damage.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59508.12
ETH 2603.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39