FINAL Video appearance of my 4 Pink Kush girls!

in #cannabis6 years ago (edited)


After an amazing 9 months of natural organic growth on the blockchain, my plants are mature and ready to provide us with their medicine! This is what good genetics does with dirt, air, light, and water.

As the gardener, my role is to exist in symbiosis with my plants - a long-term beneficial arrangement. They've done this before, and don't really need much help from me! To ensure their health and happiness, I mainly need to stay out of their way.

It looks like I've succeeded in doing that, and seen through the vision I had in January. I bought a handful of pink kush seeds from a vendor at the 420 farmers market in Vancouver, and with a budget of $20, I rigged up some lights and made it happen.

Thank you to @MediKatie for helping with various steps such as transplanting, for cleaning up after my gardening, for showing the plants lots of genuine love (they enjoy that!), and for supporting my vision!

Thanks also to Steemit for being a stable platform I can regularly upload to and write on, without being deleted or censored. Thank you to @DTube for hosting dozens of videos of these plants, from tiny sprouts to modest bushes.

And thank you very much to the fans, friends and followers who came along! Your comments, resteems, upvotes, advice, and friendship all mean a lot.

Stay tuned for the conclusion of the Pink Kush saga in photos over the next few days!

I'm going to be growing TWO strains next cycle, including STEEM OG!

DRutter

drutter steemit banner.jpg


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Those orange hairs are looking delicious.

Looking forward to seeing the Steem OG!

Muy buena analogia amigo @drutter al comparar tu Jardin con Steemit ya que ambos necesitan ser muy cuidadosos, regarlas, cuidarlas y despúes de un tiempo veremos los frutos de nuestro trabajo

oh wow cool!! Just to think i was there pretty much from the start.

aqui mi visita,gracias por compartir este buen trabajo,saludos y agradecida de usted,aqui voy poco a poco llevando la situación no hay de otra amigo,Dio le de una feliz noche

Gracias por tu comentario mi amiga. Te deseo lo mejor y espero que muchas cosas buenas te vengan pronto.

Worm Castings Are Shit!

They look pretty good, I’d let them go another week or two or three, if you haven’t cut them down yet. Or stagger them out week by week to see the difference in harvest. The first batch seems to get cut down a little early regularly. But I think more time would make a nice difference in potency & yield

I agree! I've just cut down the 2 more mature gals and I'm giving the other 2 an extra week. They seemed to be asking for a bit more time to finish their efforts. They've never steered me wrong yet, so that's what we're doing!
There are a few weird glimmering patches on some leaves in the past week or two. I've been disposing of any leaves that don't look perfect. I know it's not spider mites (I've dealt with them before) but I can't rule out other mites, or some other tiny pests. I can't see anything with my bare eyes, nor with my camera zoomed in on the trichomes and small leaves. No webs, no bugs, no eggs, etc. I don't have a microscope though, and I know some mites are really tiny. Anyhow, that's one reason I'm erring on the side of early rather than late. It's also a timing thing to do with personal finances. In the future I'm hoping to be able to have a few bucks in my garden budget so I can time things on the plants rather than paychecks.
I'm going to focus on a proper cure to bring out the mature cannabinoids and terps. Stay tuned : )

It's tough to find soil without any worm shit... it's basically what dirt is made of on this planet! I love worms and their nutritious clean doo doo : D

As with many of the Pink Kush girls updates.......
Upvoted and Resteemed! : ))

Hola amigo gracias por tu aporte muy agradecido por tu gesto hacia nosotros los venezolanos... Saludos espero siempre visites mis post

Es bueno tenerte como amigo. Me alegro de que nos conocimos, y gracias a Steemit por ayudarnos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74