Glorious mid-Spring Garden update

in #cannabis4 years ago

Summer is near, and my gardens (outside and in) are coming along nicely! Growing plants will provide me with food and medicine, and keeps me active and healthy.

This 8-week-old MK Ultra seedling is looking strange, but not too bad! 2 days ago, I asked "What have I done to my cannabis plants?" The garden was looking pretty beaten up after I unleashed a new hack-and-tie training method upon them:

But today, the fan leaves turned upward to the light, the stems seemed to get used to their new positions, and side branches have begun to form.

Where the tops are tied to the main stem, things are a bit messy:

But the overall structure is looking good. A plant in this shape, given a couple weeks, should grow into a stout and many-topped adult plant, ready to flower.

That was 'Jun'. Here's a look at 'Feb' from above, showing she's already straightening out to take advantage of the incoming light:

I'll update again in a few days, as these plants (hopefully) adjust to their training, and send out strong growth from several new sites. Until then, here's another glance of the garden as of this evening:

Outside

I won't show everything that's going on outdoors, but here are a few highlights:

Garlic! I have about 40 bulbs growing in right now. Every step of their lives has appeared on this blog! They'll be ready for harvest in another 6-8 weeks.

I have 5 of these squash plants scattered around the lawn, in bare spots. If those areas won't grow grass, perhaps they'll grow baby food? We'll see.

I don't even enjoy rhubarb! But I've got a huge one, and it's flowering right now.

Those flowers are eye-level for me, so at least 5 feet off the ground. If only something I could eat was already that big!

Speaking of unwanted growth...

That's the side of the house I haven't touched yet this year. Uh oh! Oh well, I guess that's what next weekend is for!

Happy gardening, everyone. Grow in peace.
DRutte

Sort:  

I can't get over the tri-leaves! Is this an auto flowering breed? Seems I remember reading this is common with autos, but I have no growing experience with them, and don't know. Your plants are not nutrient deficient so this must be a genetic trait. (really digging that training method too.)

The rest of the plants look great too. I'm also growing some green onions as a re-grow from the super market. I just replant them. I'm getting good results this year growing them in a sunny window.

Thanks for sharing, have a great weekend!

This post has been rewarded by the Steem Community Curation Project. #communitycuration04

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81