after Pink Kush, my next crop will be...

in #cannabis6 years ago

Looking over my seed inventory, planning what strain I'll be growing here over the "rainy season" (Oct-Feb), I narrowed it down to:

  • Northern Lights #4 (Thai x Afghani)
  • Super Skunk (Afghani x Skunk #1)
  • Reclining Buddha (Super Skunk x Holland's Hope)
  • Steem OG (@jonyoudyer's creation)

These are some really great genetics to be able to choose from and I'm lucky to have the connections I do. Seeds are powerful tools in the hands of the gardener and healer.

There are certain limitations on my gardening - prohibition/legalization forces me to grow indoors, where I have limited space, and light is more expensive. Another thing that influences my decision, some of my seeds are feminized and some aren't. Time required for each strain also had to be considered.

I want to end up with 4 full-sized adults at the 'flip' to flowering.

The Decision

Northern Lights (phenotype #4) (feminized) - I will germinate 6 seeds, with the hope that 5 will sprout, and 4 will make it to the flip.

Steem OG (f1 hybrid) - I will germinate 5 seeds, with the hope that 4 will sprout, 2 will be female, and at least 1 will make it to the flip.

next gen.JPG

Statistically (reality is another matter of course), I'll have 4 strong adult females, going into the Christmas season!! I've got so many adjustments and tweaks to put into effect, I can't wait!

But first, to finish these incredible Pink Kush, and make medicine for @MediKatie. <3

drutter steemit banner.jpg

DRutter

Sort:  

I'm really excited about the Northern Lights :) Afghani and Thai are good landraces :)

Keep your eyes on the mail. You may have more options for next round.

So nice your able to do that there!

Oh damn!!! Hell yeah! This is going to be fun!!

Oh yeahh it is!!
Are you going to be like an excited Uncle? Showing photos of them to your friends, having them for sleepovers on the weekend, that kinda stuff?
We might be getting ahead of ourselves!
But I'm definitely excited to start them in a few weeks. It'll be so interesting to see what comes out, and how it does in my 'garden'.

All you need is one buddy. I’m have complete faith in you. So heck yeah I’m painting a nursery pink for you girl you are about to have👍

Nice call on the Steem OG! You're going pheno-hunting!! : D
Resteemed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64599.25
ETH 3467.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55