Sort:  

New Study confirms alcohol still has no medical benefits and alcoholics still in denial but have right to buy beer.

I found that alcohol consumption enhanced my ability to stagger immensely!

The pharmaceutical industry is the one behind this, just shows you the government is owned and not by the people, I'm not from the USA, but I do know there are vested interests everywhere.

My God what beautiful art! I've been enjoying the medical benefits of cannabis since 1962 and the bud didn't look anything like that back then.

Yep @richq11 - the art of cultivating primo bud has evolved a great deal since the good ol days! I was growing until recently - legally I might add, in Cali - stellar cultivars, crystalline and luminescent in the wild mountain moonlight - that take you on a journey far and beyond!

And the prices have evolved as well! We used to pay $65 a kilo but it was horrible comparatively speaking.

Right - inflation asides, you get what you pay for! If I were still on the farm, I'd definately be taking BTC though!

I worked helping to get a crop planted on a farm in 2010 in WI (not legal). Incredible how far farming technology has come. I had some buddies that cultivated "skunk" in their basement in college...I don't know how they didn't get caught!

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 14. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $9.28 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 14 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

The whole reason marijuana is illegal in the first place was because of the tree paper industry. They lobbied and got marijuana made illegal to put a stop to the production of hemp paper.

http://www.ozarkia.net/bill/pot/blunderof37.html

I have said it before and I will say it again, and again. The legal status of marajuana stifles scientific work looking into the effects of canabanoids, of which there are a variety of potential and somewhat promising therapeutic avenues. These canabanoids aren't even ones that make you feel high, its lunacy to not allow work on any such compound that could ease human suffering.

I say all this, as someone who does not smoke marijuana (well at least not with any regularity, I am not against doing so in any capacity).

There are many institutions fighting around the world for the medicinal liberation of this product. Great post my friend @doitvoluntarily

There are too many people who are positively using marijuana in many different ailments, for medicine, that is helping or curing their ailment. If it doesn't work for a certain person, then they should keep looking until they find what does work. However, when you are sick, and you find something that works, you should take the full advantage of that something whether others around you approve or not. I would pay anything, do anything, for medical cures/relief, for myself, family, and friends. If that is marijuana, then so be it.

nice...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59907.23
ETH 2647.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43