Retrospect and My Best Photo's of 2017

in #cannabis6 years ago

This year has been an interesting one, and it's difficult say whether it was good or bad. It was my first full year sober from a long opiate addiction, and I can't say it was easy. The emotions that expose themselves after years of suppression through drug abuse can be overwhelming when they roll in like a tidal wave, but the rewards of sobriety has made it more than worth it. The fear of falling back into the dark world of addiction gives me the motivation to work harder. My family has had an especially rough year due to the untimely loss of loved ones, and some pretty serious medical issues, but they're strong, and have weathered rougher waters before. On the other hand, I'm healthier than I've been in years, and my body feels AMAZING. I love waking in the morning now that it doesnl't involve aches, pains, and vomit for the first hour, and I love the energy that carries me through my day. My health is such a blessing I'm thankful for everyday. I've made advancements in my career that has exceeded my goals, and I've laid the groundwork for an even more productive 2018. I have had quite a few exciting experience's over the last year including many concerts, skydiving, and a couple cool road trips, and I've met a lot of cool people along the way. Watching bitcoin and blockchain explode has been truly memorizing to watch, and I can't wait to see what the new year brings. I've spent quite a bit of 2017 on steemit, and it's been an amazing experience, that has benefited me in many ways. I've made so many friends on here, I've learned so much, and I've made a little bit of money. I imagine by the end of 2018 we'll be riding steem, and steemit to the moon. Overall, 2017 was probably the best I've had in years mostly because it was my first full year sober. I have so much to be thankful for, and some amazing people in my life. 2018 will be as amazing as you make it, lets make this our year.

I Gathered up some of my best photo's of the year for you guys! I'm super proud of some of these. see you on the other side, here's to a dank 2018!

-----------------------------------

Hope smiles from the threshold of the year to come, whispering 'it will be happier” —Alfred Lord Tennyson.

-----------------------------------


Love you guys
-Daniel

Sort:  

Wow so nice... and great quality.

How wonderful that you can take full advantage of your healthy body after a struggle to be sober. And thank you for sharing this. For me it is a little light my way.
Great pics too... Amazing.
Thanks

It is wonderful thank you!

congratulations on your first year sober! It's great you're finally doing what you want with your life.

Really enjoyed your pics. I love the detail in the first pic, lovely crystals. It almost looks like an animal. The ladybirds are cute too. Nice stash.

Happy new year :)

Thank you, it feels great :)
I hope the new year brings happiness and prosperity to you and your loved ones!

aw thanks. I'm sure it will be. Glad I found steemit :D

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dajohns1420 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

🤖💬 This post has received a 25.00 % upvote from @dab4dab sponsored by @netgodbeerus

Help Grow the Steemit Cannabis Community with Automated Cannabis Curation - Send Steem/SBD to @Dab4Dab with a link to your 420 Steemit post in the MEMO and watch the magic happen!

Help build a Rewarding Cannabis community!

-Upvote this comment

-Follow @Dab4Dab

-Join our Cannabis Curation Team

Dab 4 Dab


💛710 Dating: http://dab4dab.com

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 1.34% vote... I was summoned by @dajohns1420! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94