The Lords of Hemp – Steemit Blog 14

in #cannabis6 years ago

The Lords of Hemp 02.jpg
EXT: LOS ANGELES SKYLINE – NIGHT – 1999

INT: EXECUTIVE BOX

PRESIDENT CLINTON:
Thanks for handling this Mr. Mayday.

DESMOND MAYDAY:
No problem Mr. President. Enjoy the game, and the mayor of Los Angeles will be here shortly.

DESMOND MAYDAY – VOICEOVER
Currently, I work in Public Relations with the Los Angeles Lakers franchise. I setup a lot of meetings for VIPs and have developed an amazing network of contacts along the way.

INT: EXPENSIVE RESTAURANT - NIGHT
Desmond Mayday sits with a beautiful woman drinking wine with a Christmas tree in the background.

DESMOND MAYDAY:
It’s our one year anniversary today baby. What an amazing year! And I’ve got an idea that I want to share with you . . .

JASMIN:
What is it?

DESMOND MAYDAY:
I’m thinking of becoming a free agent. You know, start my own business, and start making deals for people. I already know everyone, and I’m doing it for the Lakers now, if I went into business for myself we could start bringing in big time money.

JASMIN:
We make great money now though. Why do we need more money? Why take the risk?

DESMOND MAYDAY:
We can take our time. It doesn’t have to be a major risk. It’s just, well, I feel like God is talking to me. You know, Jesus, and he’s telling me the direction I need to take. I need to become an agent in order to do something else. What that is, I’m not sure of now. It’s like blind faith.

JASMIN:
OK baby. If you think it’s the best thing for our future. Is there anything else?

Desmond reaches under the table, when his hand comes back above the table, he’s holding a ring box.

DESMOND MAYDAY:
Yes, will you marry me?

Jasmin begins to cry.

JASMIN:
Yes, of course, I love you Desmond.

Thank you,
Cyrus Emerson

Also, available from the Author:
Steemit Blog.jpg
Steemit Blog: Contests – new ebook, now available in print on Amazon!
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07MVPT72Q?pf_rd_p=c2945051-950f-485c-b4df-15aac5223b10&pf_rd_r=JJKTKWBJWMDK97NQAVRR

Fear and Loathing in the State of Jefferson - ebook
https://read.amazon.com/kp/embed?asin=B079R5KLPN&preview=newtab&linkCode=kpe&ref_=cm_sw_r_kb_dp_GsURAbAVDYNEM

Lost Angel – Introduction with Ray Manzarek of The Doors
https://www.downpour.com/lost-angel?sp=249812

Red Roses - audiobook
https://www.audible.com/pd/Fiction/Red-Roses-Audiobook/B07F2LWHPN

Sort:  

The adventure continues every Friday! Nice.



This post has been manually selected, curated and upvoted by CI mod staff team. Supporting all posts that are in high quality and don’t get enough recognition.



This post was submitted for curation by: @theironfelix
This post was voted: 100%

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by cyemela from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61168.42
ETH 2363.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58