Bubba's Gift Grow Journal 7/22/18

in #cannabis6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit!

This week saw a little more damage to the lower leaves thanks to the dog.

To discourage him from eating any more I used some bamboo rods to cage off the plant. It seems to be doing the trick.

The weather has been extreme, several days the last week over a hundred degrees Fahrenheit, peaking around 107*. I've been sure to keep her watered and so far she seems to be resilient to the harsh sun.

I figured I'd take a moment to tell y'all about my soil. I've used this same soil for several grows. It hasn't been used in two years. In that time it has been full of earthworms, yard trimmings, and turned regularly. Just before this season some kelp and mycorrhizal powder were added.

Organic Earthworm Castings is my only additional fertilizer at this point. A couple scoops every couple weeks helps maintain that rich vibrant green.

Bonus pic of the leaf eater.

Sort:  

The American Water Spaniel was the first hunting breed developed to retrieve from boats.

Nice to see a grow journal on here! My dog used to eat my baby plants, the female and now i get yellow leaves at the bottom from male dogs pissing! Your dog looks like it been eating just the buds 😂

Roscoe P. Coltrane enjoys his cannabis. In his younger days he used to come running when he'd hear the volcano click on. He'd lay his head in your lap and whine until you blew a little vapour in his face. After he got one of my brownies and was stoned for three days straight his enthusiasm for the high diminished.

I'm a fairly laissez faire grower, and growing this strain for the first time so I'm excited to see how it goes and share the experience with the Steemit community.

Hahaha that famous "click"! Dam they are just so efficient! I hope that #growjournal will get more use,i think im the only one who used it lol.. Please tell me you already know about @canna-curate?

I'm kinda new around here still figuring it out. I'll be sure to use #growjournal next post. And yes, I've already delegated to Canna-Curate.

Thats great that your new and sticking around :) there's a fair few things on here, and other websites like steemworld & steemstats where you can see more on your profile facts and stats ect, and anyone's as a matter of fact!

Theres many more but im very stoned , baked from the sunny day and cant even think lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54483.11
ETH 2297.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28