You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gardening Update: Cannabis Week # 8 in flowering Stage.

in #cannabis7 years ago

And now on to the HARDEST PART, Drying and curing :]. It will for sure be a fun journey. What are your plans for drying and curing? Do you have humidi-packs and a RH meter ready?

Followed.

Sort:  

Thank you @cryptohustlin! I have reciprocated the follow.
I have to admit that I am getting a little antsy to harvest and I'm doing my best to be patient and wait until my trichomes either really get milky and develop a true trumpet-bell shape or I see an amber colouration.
I think that I'm still 3 weeks off being able to harvest. I was going to keep fertilizing this week and then flush for 2 weeks before harvesting. Then I was going to hang them and run a dehumidifier to dry before curing.
I am nervous about getting the whole drying and cure parts, right.

Just saw this post : advice for curing: make sure your room humidity that you're drying in is 35-45% RH (relative humidity). When you harvest cut the the stalks into manageable sizes and hang then upside down. Do a quick trim to take most of the big fan leaves off... save the small leaves with trichome coverage for after the initial drying. Usually the initial dry is 7-10 day so depending on size! Any other question just ask! Hope this helps! I plan on doing some posts regarding this topic very soon ;)

Thank you for offering this great advice @burgernfries! I greatly appreciate it. Getting the humidity right for the drying process will be my next big hurdle, I think. Hopefully, I can do this properly and not have any trouble with mold/mildew. Thanks again. It all helps my confidence as I keep going along in each stage of this process. ;)

Yeah the humidity question is definitely an important one! I just finished a write up on the drying and curing process! I hope it helps!

That's exciting I will go and have a read right now!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60993.82
ETH 3387.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49