You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Drug War Stupidity: "Are You High Right Now?"

in #cannabis6 years ago

True, I also think that laws reflect the common thinking, so it's legal what people consider appropriate to be (more or less, apes of laws are meaningless to me). Otherwise I couldn't explain why so may harmless drugs are illegal and alcohol is not.

But I think (about cannabis, at least) things are going to change as people is becoming more tolerant.
For example, here in Italy they legalized the smart joint recently. It's superexpensive and low in thc, but if you consider this is a prissy catholic country it is something

Sort:  

Very true. Cannabis is moving in the right directing in a lot of places. Psychedelics seem to be making a comeback in recent years (culturally, at least) so things are better than they were in the past. There is still a ways to go, though.

A loooong way to go. Psychedelics are a different story because I think lots of people are scared from them (that it's not a good reason to bother people who's not, in my opinion)

I agree. That will take some time but I see DMT becoming a bit of a fad lately and a resurgence of interest in the subject of psychedelics. It may take a generation before there is a realistic push to legalize them but I see that the kids that are teenagers now or are in their early 20's are far more aware of them than they were when I was at that age. There is some hope on that front. As for everything else, I would like to see a world (or my country, at least) be a place where no one goes to jail for drugs even though I don't necessarily think all of the drugs out there are a great thing to do. Crackheads are super annoying but I don't want to see them locked in cages either. Sadly, that type of progress is going to be a hard sell to the public in just about any society.

Sure, kids nowadays have easily access to any kind of information. I remember when I was a little kid the average discussion about drugs was "If you do heroine you're going to die" and that's it :D
This could also be a malus because we are overloaded with information and it's easy to get brainwashed by everyone's opinion and fake informations.
In this regard I think you're doing a very useful job

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62809.89
ETH 2684.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56