Perpetual Indoor/Outdoor Grow Journal #15: Indoor Plants in Natural Light and Brix Test

in #cannabis6 years ago (edited)

I pulled all my plants from the tent today for a quick photo shoot without the LEDs. And while at it I inspected them carefully and tested the autos for Brix°.

But first let's take a look at a perfect example of Integrated Pest Management in an indoor environment 😊 Obviously, I let the little guy hang around 👊

IMG_9138.JPG

A moment before going for a walk!

IMG_9143.JPG

And finally in the sun!

IMG_9144.JPG

White Querkle is looking very good at this point. She's still recovering from fimming, which went 75% successfully, but she loves the environment, soil and her air-pot 😎

IMG_9146.JPG
IMG_9154.JPG
IMG_9149.JPG

Auto Pounder and Auto Gorilla OG. Tiny plants, but they're not giving any problems at all. I intervened only once with stinging nettle tea. Otherwise I've let them do their thang 🌷

IMG_9147.JPG
IMG_9148.JPG
IMG_9159.JPG
IMG_9161.JPG
IMG_9155.JPG
IMG_9158.JPG
IMG_9163.JPG
IMG_9164.JPG
IMG_9165.JPG
IMG_9167.JPG

Hm, I explained how to use a refractometer for cannabis in an earlier post (just click the hyperlink), so I'm not gonna go over it again, but here are the pics of what I did today 🔬

IMG_9171.JPG
IMG_9172.JPG
IMG_9175.JPG

A lil' bout the numbers... 11-12 threshold is commonly accepted as the entrance to #highbrix territory, so one of these autos is showing optimal production of sugars. The other one is on the low side for reasons, which are hard to pinpoint, especially that I'm only dabbling in autos here, and haven't really explored genetic potential or requirements of these plants.

The next step will be a cat drench to stimulate the production of carbohydrates, terpenes, flavonoids and cannabinoids. I'm preparing it now, and I'm gonna apply it in a couple of days!

🌿 🌿 🌿 🌿 🌿

Did you like it?

Follow, upvote, resteem

💚 💚 💚 💚 💚

Sort:  

But did you name the spider?

He's gonna be called Giovanni ;)

Nice proud name for an alpha predator

Hmmm intresting never heard about a refractometer, checked the post out learned something new haha.
My auto flowers are almost ready, got a little 4 cfl bulbs, 3 plants expiriment going on.

For me autos are kinda new thing, but after many consultations with my buddies I understand you shouldn't really give them much thought. Just stick them in any corner of your tent and let them grow!

Refractometer on the other hand is extremely useful tool! It's been used for ages by the food and alcohol industry, but it works great for cannabis too.

ATM it's used mainly by #highbrix gang on 420, but it'll get adopted with time by almost everybody, cause it just takes the guessing game out of the equation.

Buy one from Amazon, 30 EUR a pop!

Yeahh for me the autos are new to got some from a colleague, germinated them and placed them in my vegg closet.

Good thing about them is that they don't care about photoperiod. 24/0 will give you faster growth and larger yield, but you can change it any moment and nothing's gonna happen!

My tent is weird right now, cause these 2 autos are on 18/6 together with 4 photos, which are vegging, but it's no problem at all. My LED fires veg range and that's it :)

One legit thing I heard is that you should put them in big pot straight away, so they're not stunted. But I think you're growing hydro :)

We need a spider facts bot on this platform!! Haha plants look lovely 👍

Maybe one day someone could come up with one for all the insects :)

Yeah these bots are pretty cool, i wish i knew how to make one. Way above my pay grade!

Beautiful shine and vigor, Conradino!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55