Dosidos in the Petrified Forest

in #cannabis6 years ago

I've had my share of Girl Scout Cookies hybrids, Blue Cookies used to be my front runner. That was, until I tried Dosidos for the first time. This Girl Scout Cookies x Face Off OG cross stands above the other cookies crosses imo. Yerba Buena killed it with this one.

Dosi 01.jpg

Packed and ready to go in my Genius Pipe.

Dosi 03.jpg

The earthy sweet pungency of this one is the first thing that'll rock your senses about it. The trichomes will dazzle your eyes as you break up these dense purp laced cookie nugs. After backpacking into our spot, the relaxed euphoric takeoff was exactly what I needed. Although, it didn't cause any drag as I set up camp for the night.

Dosi 02.jpg

I couldn't have picked a better strain to carry out into the backcountry with me. Seek this one out my heady friends.

Sort:  

Great review! Dosidos is one of those strains that keeps me smoking on it until it’s gone because it taste so damn good, and I️ can never figure out what I’m tasting cause it’s so damn complex!! Smoke on and show the world it is possible to set up camp site on the weed😉

Thank you! I totally agree. It's a super complex taste and aroma, but damn do I love it!! Hahaha lazy stoners are just lazy people imo 😉

Diggin' your blog... followed :)

I’ve never seen the Genius Pipe before. Not surprising because I’m anti-combustion, but it has me intrigued. The website didn’t have much info, aside from that their filtration system is “better than that of other pipes,” but that’s not really saying that much. Are they really worth the $130 in your opinion?

They're actually an Ohio based company. I actually scored mine when they initially came out and I got it for a lot cheaper than that. I would say it's definitely one of the smoothest pipes I've sit. The ease of cleaning also is a plus since it keeps the flavor tastier rather than the resin buildup taste pipes usually have. Although, if you don't clean this one, it'll happen as well. My wife seems to cough a lot from a regular glass pipe, so that's another reason I gave this one a try. She definitely noticed that it didn't hit her as hard and she definitely didn't cough like she had before. I've pulled some huge rips from this thing though and choked myself out haha.

For sure. I’m sure there are multiple techniques one could employ. I would still think a water adapter would be pretty cool. Not only for the extra layer of filtration, but because the percolation would allow for easier huge rips.

But it looks like a nice step up from a regular pipe for sure. I would definitely need to see the price come down before buying one though. At that price point, you can get a very nice vaporizer from the right store.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60289.82
ETH 3304.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42