Beautiful Hoopa California ~ Spring Cleaning

in #cannabis6 years ago

3611219A-5B3A-4489-9262-B2F566E1DAE9.jpeg

Taking a trash run in Humboldt is an excuse to explore the “Bigfoot Highway”. Weed, gold, and Bigfoot, I’m in heaven.

C08EA752-393C-4896-B16D-B8BE75AF67FE.jpeg

476EDA92-7CBD-49CF-860B-44735E99A776.jpeg

9D5CB502-F155-4431-B182-BC95FEA3CD0E.jpeg

7E4E4439-4F6E-48F3-BF3A-65102F2E625C.jpeg

Sort:  

I never really got into Bigfoot, but weed & gold are two of my absolute favorites, besides a good dog, what else does a man need?

Have you checked out any of the “Missing 411” material? David Pauline’s is an ex police officer who investigates highly mysterious disappearances. Many are in “Bigfoot country”. I think Bigfoot is a supernatural entity.

With as much time as I’ve spent in the woods up here I figured I would have seen him by now 😂 but I will take a look at the missing 411.

I have seen black bears standing up before in the woods & they can look like a Bigfoot through trees from a distance for sure. But that doesn’t mean there aren't other things out there. I’m open to all possibilities

Some years ago, while scouting about for Elk, I ran into a guy hunting Bigfoot. He told me some amazing things (lies, I think ;)) and we ended up sharing a bottle of good scotch at my kitchen table while he tried to convince me Gigantopithecus still roamed the Coast Range of Oregon.

Still don't hold with it, but it was indeed entertaining!

I'm glad you have settled in such a beautiful part of the PNW paradise. Sad you'll have to endure California to do it =p

Sure is pretty there!

I wouldn’t say settled. Just a couple years and then retirement I’m hoping. Also Humboldt seems more like Oregon than California (at least the people).

Did you blaze it up with Bigfoot?

Not yet. But it’s on my to do list. 😂

Wow, that is awesome, what a small world. Amazes me what I see on Steemit. Hoopa is one of my many old stomping grounds, I worked there for a while. Lived in Willow Creek at the time. Enjoy your time there. Northern Calif. is beautiful.

Cool. Ya I’m in Willow Creek. Nice little town. Very similar to Oregon Coast Range where I’m from.

You've settled in a stunning area!

Congratulations @choosefreedom! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Beautiful pics and BEAUTIFUL skies!! Glad you are doing well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57