Cannabis tincture

in #cannabis6 years ago

I love weed! And all the things it does, and that can be done with it! I personally don’t usually feel the effects of cannabis unless I smoke some form of it; I’ve had many edibles from both legitimate and illigitimate sources.. but I’ve heard very amusing stories from other people who consume in forms other than smoking. I wanted to try something a little different this time... and I’ve heard tinctures don’t play games! (You can feel the effects in as little as 15 minutes) which can come in very handy in the medicating world! This is my first time... it’s still a work in progress, but I’ll be sure to update with results! It’s a very simple process. I started by grinding about an oz of cannabis trimmings. I placed them in a mason jar and decarbed them by baking them in the oven pre set to 230 degrees f for 25 minutes. This converts thca in your weed into an activated form of thc, which your your body absorbs. Doing this allows it to easily bind to fats, and somehow, alcohol; which I will be using. The first photo is of the mason jar half way filled with decarbed weed. The rest is a piece of cake. Pour your highly concentrated food grade alcohol over the weed... and allow it to work it’s magic for 30-60 days in a dark place. Light degrades tinctures! I will eventually strain the contents of the jar into vials similar to the ones in the last photo. Cheers! 76CA5FE3-B248-4AEE-9CF4-8E6B7F98A520.jpegC4FEB761-F5FE-4FF0-866F-BA399CC4AF8F.jpeg37D926C3-A1DF-43AF-B3CC-3011FBE9F1FC.jpegE0BD62E6-F0BC-4697-8C1F-DD86F873BBE7.jpegA2450032-D97F-41B6-ADE2-7805730EF262.png

Sort:  

I actually pick through my weed and throw all of the stems into a jar. After soaking it in grain alcohol and use better than 50% or 100 proof.

You can also strain it into another jar of stems and continue the process.

With the lower amount of chlorophyll it actually makes for a much smoother and easier to pallet tincture

Noted sir!! I find the stems hold a huge amount of stickiness and odor so I hear where your coming from! Maybe I will use this batch in a second batch of stems I should have very soon!!

And next thing you will be rocking! Yeah enjoy!

What you do with tincture?

You can cook with it, mix it in beverages, or apply it directly to your tongue for fast doses of thc and cbd. I have heard it called “green dragon”... which is moonshine mixed with cannabis... for a shot that will surely put hair on your chest haha but I plan on taking a shot when it’s done to kind of give it a review lol

Depending on how hot... I've gotten stuck before! Had one friend take a shot and was paralyzed... Lol I warned him. What a disease. Lolz. But you can get it really strong. Or a gram in a pint bottle of oil? Or evaporate the alcohol and have oil...

That’s intense! I would love to be chair bound temporarily, because of a tincture! That’s awesome haha

Dlive that shot!!

There are many ways to make a good one. You can make it wirh edible oils, so you can consume it as food :)

190 Proof!?
Are You In Ore?

USA but nor ore... I’m in the south!

Ohh that's where i had 190 proof. Washington only allows i think 150.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44